skip navigation
Ever in My Heart

Ever in My Heart(1933)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

Shop tcm.com

Ever in My Heart - NOT AVAILABLE

Crying Boy

VOTE FOR THIS TITLE:
Our records indicate this title is not available on Home Video. Vote below for it to be released on DVD.

  1. Total votes: vote now!
  2. Rank: (why vote?)

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • Wonderful escape

    • Julie
    • 7/21/14

    I am so glad that I caught the movie "Ever in my Heart" last week. I thorough enjoyed the film. It was the first time I saw Barbara Stanwyck in such a gentle role. She shined as the gentle but determined Mary, And the male lead; Otto Kruger was delightful, I loved his ability to play such a gentle loving character with small glimpses occasionally of a iron will beneath. He was charming. I would love to see this movie again, PlEASE show again, and again it is quite an escape, and an amazing story.

  • All Very Real

    • Liz
    • 7/18/14

    Fabulous story, broke my heart. The actors are most effective in conveying and eliciting an emotional response in this viewer...all too real to me. Sorry I never saw the movie before, and will watch it more closely next time!

  • A Real Stunner

    • Allen Despres
    • 6/24/13

    I was amazed how good this movie is. Barbara Stanwyck is just marvelous, restrained poignant. Kruger, Bellamy stellar.Makes me want to research the anti-German feeling during WWI, but that is not the real point. It's anti-war message, its powerful portrayal of prejudice against any group and the real nobility of Stanwycks decision, for which she basically has no other choice was like a punch in the stomach.Like The Bitter Tea of General Yen this surprised me in it's sensitivity and compassion.Stanwyck, I believe is one of the greatest actresses of the 20th century. In the Strange Love of Martha Ivers, there are moments when I have never seen better acting, anywhere.Allen Despres

  • Very good story! Very good film!

    • hermann
    • 12/13/12

    It's amazing how in those days they could do a story this big, that feels this full and complete, in just 75 minutes. Today, this would be a bloated 3-hour epic, and with a grandiose but empty soundtrack, as opposed to here -- quiety effective Germanic music. All of the performances were real and grounded. (Interesting to see, by the way, Ruth Donelly and Laura Hope Crews play ordinary people, not loopy characatures.) Watch this one and have a good cry.

    • 12/13/12

  • Love this movie

    • state1488
    • 12/13/12

    I'm not a critic, far from it, but I know what I like and I love this movie. It's a tearjerker alright but it has enough happy events to balance it out. After watching it, I sing that song in my head over and over - Du, Du, etc. I wish this movie were offered on DVD so I could watch it over and over to learn the words to this song.

  • The ending will stay ever in my heart

    • Alice T
    • 5/29/12

    Just finished watching "Ever In My Heart" through Slingplayer because I currently live in Brasil. The movie was rather simplistic but it caught fire towards the end. The ending was a surprise; it was unexpected so I give it 3 stars. I love Barbara, she was such a talent and one of the best actresses of all times. Ralph Bellamy and Otto Kruger kept pace with Barbara. I think I'd watch it again.

  • Ever in My Heart

    • gerard arthus
    • 4/15/11

    Good film, sad ending.Gerry

  • Ever In My Heart

    • Nancy G
    • 6/12/10

    Early Barbara Stanwyck vehicle in which she falls in love at first sight with German, Otto Kruger. The chemistry is palpable. Their relationship starts at the onset of WWI and the effects of prejudice on their family starts a downward spiral of sadness and hopelessness. This sound like a bummer, but it really is a GOOD movie and Babs is WONDERFUL, as usual. The ending is amazing!!

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.