skip navigation
When Ladies Meet

When Ladies Meet(1933)

  • Friday, September 12 @ 08:30 AM (ET) - Reminder REMINDER
Up
Down

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

Shop tcm.com

When Ladies Meet - NOT AVAILABLE

Crying Boy

VOTE FOR THIS TITLE:
Our records indicate this title is not available on Home Video. Vote below for it to be released on DVD.

  1. Total votes: vote now!
  2. Rank: (why vote?)

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • 1933 version is by far the best

    • Lily
    • 3/16/14

    The cast of the 1933 version is as close to perfect as it gets. Myrna Loy is perfect as the romantic idealistic author and Ann Harding, as usual, was perfect as the long-suffering wife. The rest of the cast is very good, except for Morgan as the publisher. He's a bit wooden and not the man who is supposed to be devastatingly charming and charismatic. Please, please release this on DVD and toss the 1941 one in the nearest round file. Joan Crawford as a young idealistic girl? Please!

  • This should be in my video collection!

    • Annie
    • 2/20/14

    I caught just part of this version on TCM and have seen the 40's version with Joan Crawford. I loved the 40's version and will soon have it in my dvd collection. But I want both in my colletction! Side by side!! I do hope it is released soon, it would be a shame to download it for "free" and have to go the criminal route.Please oh! Please! Release it on dvd!Annie

  • Lot to Enjoy

    • Commenter77
    • 3/7/12

    Hey, I like both versions of this film. Not into parsing them either. The assembled talent, story, parts, clothes, set. This is the kind of movie I like to watch multiple times. First, watch the movie through. Then, maybe follow separate characters through. There's a lot going on. Then, watch the clothes. Then, check out the house, furniture, etc. There was so much style put into these. All of these elements are what made these 30's and 40's films so special. This film has a lot to enjoy.

  • Exceptional

    • RRM
    • 5/15/11

    This is good beyond description though Morgan's acting is rather wooden and does not in any way come up to the standards of Montgomery, Loy and Harding. I'm desperate to get this on DVD - hope someone, somewhere produces it very soon.

  • Outstanding pre-code

    • Linda
    • 5/26/10

    Much better version than the later one starring Crawford and Garson. For some reason, TCM always shows the inferior one.

  • when ladies meet (1933 version)

    • Star Knuckles
    • 11/16/09

    This is truly a remarkable film in that society hasn't changed when it comes to men and women relationships! The conversation between harding and loy was right on point!

  • Timely

    • anna
    • 9/15/09

    The conversation between Harding and Loy about men is excellent.

  • 1933 When Ladies Meet

    • Jan K
    • 7/3/09

    Please put this version on DVD! A fascinating, fun film on social mores - still as important today as back in the 30's. The dynamic with Bob Montgomery as the lead and then Myrna Loy, Ann Harding et all is the best combination. Didn't really know of Ann Harding before this film but she is quietly impressive. (Also, not a fan of the Joan Crawford version. Too 'flat.')

  • play it again sam

    • freeduh
    • 5/21/09

    i would love to see this again because i missed the end. i think that joan crawford made this movie too in the forties. might be interesting to see the other one the next night to compare.

  • whan ladies meet (1933)

    • melodramaqueen42
    • 11/17/08

    I am a big Ann Harding fan and this I think is one of her best. I would love to see it in the TCM schedule again and also on DVD.This is definately a classic.

  • Love's Triangle

    • R. Austin Healy
    • 2/6/08

    This is a light, entertaining movie. Though I find the plot somewhat ahead of its time. Funny in the respect that many of today's TV soaps and such use similar plots on a daily basis. R. Austin HealyAuthorCasino Saratoga

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.