skip navigation
Spring Fever

Spring Fever(1927)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

DVDs from TCM Shop

Spring Fever In this silent film, a... MORE > $17.99 Regularly $17.99 Buy Now

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • Great score!

    • Kathy
    • 1/3/14

    This movie was so entertaining that I didn't even think about it being silent. The acting was superb and not like the over acting that you sometimes see in silent movies. Even the captions were entertaining, as in the scene when the screen is black and they are talking in the dark. The best part, however, was the orchestral score. It became a character in the story, like the music in King Kong or Jaws. I couldn't find anything about it in the credits, however so I don't know if it is new or original. I want to buy the DVD but not if it doesn't have the score like I heard last night. Does anybody know?

  • It's back - April 8, 2009

    • gloria
    • 4/3/09

    TCM is showing it on Wednesday, April 8, 2009 at 5:30am CST. Since i missed the ending last time. i'm setting my dvr for an additional hour!!

  • wonderful

    • Geoff
    • 4/8/08

    This movie is great, I caught most of it when the Joan Crawford birthday marathon was happening. Who knows when we shall see it again... By the way, the new score is by a new artist named Darrell Raby. (I saw someone had asked this question) Look him up, he has great music. Hopefully sometime soon this movie will be made available to public or will be shown again.-cheers

  • a thank you to pfcurry

    • gloria
    • 4/3/08

    to pfcurry, thank you. i'm looking forward to seeing it again and hope to purchase it. gloria

  • the ending...

    • pfcurry
    • 4/1/08

    For some reason, TCM says it runs 60 minutes, but my DVR cut it off at 74 minutes. IMDB.com reports that it runs 78 minutes. The last 10 minutes: Jack admits that he has no money, Allie asks him to leave her alone. Her father comes in and congratulates her on getting rid of him, but she advises that she will not annul the marriage. She receives a letter from Jack and asks her father to leave her alone. The letter says that everything he did he did because he loves her and he gives her his favorite spoon. Clearly, this is leading to a grand reunion... which was cut off when I recorded this movie. Maybe next time.

  • how does it end!!!

    • gloria
    • 3/31/08

    I loved it!! William & Joan are great chemistry together - i see now why they stayed good friends. I set up my DVR and last the last of it so if anyone saw the whole movie please let the ones that missed it know how it turns out.thanks, gloria

  • me too!

    • John
    • 3/29/08

    I lost the last ten minutes, too.I really loved the music in this- does anyone know where I can find it?

  • It holds up - even in this modern age!

    • Alison
    • 3/27/08

    Loved it! Haines and Crawford are wonderful. The captions were really funny. I was completely entertained and now I want to explore the genre of silent films more. Thank you for showing it!!

  • What happened at the end?????

    • Robert Wuagneux
    • 3/26/08

    I set my TIVO ahead and a little behind scheduled running time and lost the last 10 minutes. I sure would like to know how the plot resolved itself with jack,Joan and Uncle David. Please fill me in someone.

  • I loved it!

    • Gabriella
    • 3/25/08

    What a great film! Great performances from everyone, and I absolutely loved Joan Crawford in it, she was a beauty! Thanks for showing it!

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.