skip navigation
Sybil Jason

Sybil Jason

  • Little Princess, The (1939, July 13 (ET) - Reminder REMINDER
  • I Found Stella Parish (1935, July 14 (ET) - Reminder REMINDER
  • Great O'Malley, The (1937, July 15 (ET) - Reminder REMINDER
Up
Down

| VIEW ALL

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

FAN COMMENTS

See Detailed Ratings
    Overall
    Range
    Sex appeal
    Influence/legacy
    Well-Regarded in Private Life
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Comedic Ability
    Singing Ability (If applicable)
    Dancing Ability (If applicable)
    Risk-taker or Innovator
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • Sybil Jason autobiography:

    • J Asbill
    • 2009-11-26

    "My Fifteen Minutes: Autobiography of a Child Star in the Golden Era of Hollywood," was published in 2005.

  • a very happy birthday 80 years young

    • david weaver Sr
    • 2009-11-24

    i took my dad to the veterans hospital today he has copd he is now 85 years old and my mother is 82 and not well. i let my house go back its in forcloser and moved back home so i can take care of them and i watch alot of old movies and i wish we would have more of them on dvds then what we have i have voted on all of your movies a 10. i would rather see you then shirley t anyday. the great o malley i cried i was so happy it had a happy ending, just like the captains kid i saw tonight i would love to have a copy of your movies i give you all the credit for making me happy tonight on your birtyday 11-23-09 thank you,god bless you.

  • Pretty good little actress

    • Mary
    • 2009-11-20

    Yes,I believe Sybil Jason stole "The Little Princess"from the star"Shirley Temple",but overall nobody can refer to this child as the:best child actress ever!That title goes,without a doubt,to "Shirley Temple"herself! I've watched other movies with Sybil in them and she's just not consistently wonderful in these films,and that was something "Shirley" was!

  • Sybil Jason

    • Sara Z
    • 2009-03-09

    Thank you Sybil for all the films you have done you are amazing. Sara Z

  • The truth

    • Jim Nikirk
    • 2009-01-02

    Sybil was the BEST child star!!

  • Many thanks

    • Sybil Jason
    • 2008-11-18

    Thank you Mr. Nikirk. I am most fortunate to receive similar remarks about my career and each one is very much appreciated. Blessings to you and yours. Sybil Jason

  • Incomplete historical information

    • Sybil Jason
    • 2008-11-18

    I am most surprised and disappointed that TCM does not recognise me as Jack Warner's personal choice as their very first child star under long term contract. I have two books out. One is my autobiography with Mr. Warner and I on the cover ( MY FIFTEEN MINUTES Bear Manor Media) and FIVE MINUTES MORE. I did a one hour interview for TCM a few years ago that is still shown in segments. I suggest you peruse my books and the interview and give credit where credit is due. Most sincerely Sybil Jason

  • Sybil is great!

    • Jim Nikirk
    • 2008-06-14

    I am 74 years old and have never noticed Sybil in the movies when I was growing up. Since TCM has started sharing her movies with us, I think she was one of the most talented youngers in the movies, and, if it matters, one of the cutiest!

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal information and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.