skip navigation
Jim Hutton

Jim Hutton

Up
Down

| VIEW ALL

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

FAN COMMENTS

See Detailed Ratings
    Overall
    Range
    Sex appeal
    Influence/legacy
    Well-Regarded in Private Life
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Comedic Ability
    Singing Ability (If applicable)
    Dancing Ability (If applicable)
    Risk-taker or Innovator
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • Jim Hutton Day on TCM

    • Adventure
    • 2012-12-05

    I would vote for Bachelor In Paradise* Where The Boys Are* Honeymoon Machine* Horizontal Lieutenant* Walk Don't Run Never Too Late Green Berets Hellfighters Major Dundee Request Ms. Osborne ask Paula Prentiss to give commentary on her great MGM * films with Hutton, or failing that lovely Connie Stevens on working with Hutton at WB on Never Too Late

  • Great Comedic Actor

    • David Atkins
    • 2011-02-20

    TCM should first of all list Hutton's MGM movies with that gorgeous lady Paula Prentiss on the left side of this bio such as Horizontal Lieutenant, but also his Walk Don't Run with Cary Grant, Hellfighters and Green Berets with John Wayne, Hallejuah Trsil with Burt Lancaster and Major Dundee with Charlton Heston. In addition to the stars above, Jim Hutton worked with Lana Turner, Bob Hope, Yvette Mimieux, Steve McQueen, Jane Fonda, and George Peppard. I think a Jim Hutton TCM day would be great with Subterreans, Where The Boys Are, Honeymoon Machine, Bachelor in Paradise, Horizontal Lieutenant, Period of Adjustment, with an on camera interview with his great co star Paula Prentiss.

  • Jim Hutton

    • Carla
    • 2010-01-01

    I loved Jim Hutton in the Ellery Queen movies on television. I wish you would play them.

  • Jim Hutton

    • JeanJackson
    • 2009-12-27

    I don't understand why there is no information on Jim Hutton. He was in the movie Hell Fighters with John Wayne, and Where the Boys are. Which are two of the best movies back then. He was good in both movies.

  • A day of Jim Hutton - YES!

    • Jeanette
    • 2009-08-19

    Jim Hutton was one of my all-time favorite actors! He just seemed so natural, no matter the character he played - a little naive, always some comedy, always good looking!! Would love to see all of his movies. Please consider this. Thank you.

  • I agree-A day of Jim Hutton - Please!!!!

    • Sandi Wren
    • 2009-07-21

    I remeber him in only a few films, I was very young when he was a movie star. But I do remeber him. It would be wonderful to see all of his movies. Thank you- Sandi

  • A Day of Jim Hutton - PLEASE?

    • Andrea
    • 2009-03-24

    I know there may not be enough movies to devote an entire month to Jim Hutton, but I think he deserves at least an entire day! He was so talented and charming. I absolutely melt whenever I see him on the screen, and even though it shared it with some heavy weights (John Wayne, Cary Grant, Steve McQueen), Jim Hutton always steals the scene! I would love to see TCM air all four of the films he made with Paula Prentiss, especially The Horizontal Lieutenant! They're one of my favorite movie couples of all time! Also, I'd like to see some of his lesser known work, such as Who's Minding The Mint?, Period of Adjustment and Never Too Late. This is just a suggestion, of course, but I think a lot of people would enjoy it! Thanks!

  • My very favorite number one actor

    • Letetia Duke
    • 2008-05-28

    Jim Hutton had the handsomest blue eyes in the world and they melted my heart every time I saw him in a movie. He was the best I thought in Hellfighters (which is my favorite movie of all time). I could watch this movie over and over. I also love Jim's smile and the way he walked into a room. He died too soon for my books. I just love this man. Thank You for listening, Letetia Duke

  • Outstanding Supporting Actor

    • CE
    • 2007-06-25

    Hutton has been an outstanding supporting actor in many films, and an excellent star in others. He has often been cited as having excellent performances despite poor scripts and poor stars' performances. An often overlooked talent.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal information and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.