skip navigation
Judy Holliday

Judy Holliday

Up
Down

| VIEW ALL

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

FAN COMMENTS

See Detailed Ratings
    Overall
    Range
    Sex appeal
    Influence/legacy
    Well-Regarded in Private Life
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Comedic Ability
    Singing Ability (If applicable)
    Dancing Ability (If applicable)
    Risk-taker or Innovator
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • Just Love Judy :D

    • KonaRose
    • 2010-06-21

    Every movie I watch her in, she makes me smile inside and outside. Whatever I read, the articles describe 'playing a dumb' anyone is the hardest role to perform. Judy makes it look easy, not because she is dumb, but because she is brilliant. It is a tragedy that cancer took her life so soon. I often wonder what other movies she could have left us with, to enjoy her humor and laughter. She brings me up on the down days - what a legacy she left behind during her too-short career.

  • Judy Holliday/It Could Happen To You

    • Marlena
    • 2010-05-14

    This is the first time I've seen this film. I find she resembles Madeline Kahn quite closely; in fact, I had thought it WAS Madeline until I checked the movie castings on the website. I enjoyed the movie and the pairing of Jack Lemmon with Judy Holliday. It's a nice film.

  • Solid Gold Caillac

    • Tricia
    • 2010-03-09

    i loved it and watch it whenever it is on. would by if i could find a copy. i love Judy and wish there were more of her movies.

  • She Always Made Me Laugh.

    • David
    • 2009-12-06

    She always entertained me with her witt, and her wonderful acting acting. I especialy loved her comedic talents. P.S. i also adored her cute & sweet voice. I Think it made a unique actress. Please show us more of her films there always wecome.

  • A outstanding movie

    • charlotte
    • 2009-03-31

    I would love to see more of Judy Holiday films.Just watching Born Yesterday for the first time Her skills was outstanding and educational.

  • Judy Holliday; The Funny Lady of Yesterday

    • Cindy Davis
    • 2008-01-23

    Judy Holliday is the foremost talented lady of comedy. Her talent is overlooked, and misrepresented. She far surpasses many of "First Lady of Comedy" routines. It is such a loss that many have never been exposed to this light-hearted, beautiful and spirited actress. She is a legend, cut short.

  • Comic genius

    • Ralph
    • 2007-09-07

    Truly a unique talent, a comic genius, who left us in her prime. Nobody has matched her high-voltage combination of lovable ditsy-ness and smarts, not even Lucille Ball. Her va-va-voom was a bonus. She lit up the screen.

  • Girlfriend

    • pam jenkins
    • 2007-08-25

    I think she was wonderful in all her roles and have seen most of her movies numerous times. My favorite Judy Holliday movies are the The Solid Gold Cadillac and Bells are Ringing. I feel from the roles she played she would be easy to know and be friends with.

  • Judy Holliday had alot of talent.

    • T O
    • 2006-07-07

    She was very funny and with the straight face she kept you happy, sorry we lost such good talent at such a young age. Like most stars that die young they will always be missed.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal information and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.