skip navigation
Audrey Hepburn

Audrey Hepburn

  • Nun's Story, The (1959, July 26 (ET) - Reminder REMINDER
  • Children's Hour, The (1961, July 28 (ET) - Reminder REMINDER
  • My Fair Lady (1964, August 22 (ET) - Reminder REMINDER
  • Robin and Marian (1976, August 22 (ET) - Reminder REMINDER
  • Laughter in Paradise (1951, August 22 (ET) - Reminder REMINDER
  • Lavender Hill Mob, The (1951, August 22 (ET) - Reminder REMINDER
Up
Down

| VIEW ALL

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

FAN COMMENTS

See Detailed Ratings
    Overall
    Range
    Sex appeal
    Influence/legacy
    Well-Regarded in Private Life
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Comedic Ability
    Singing Ability (If applicable)
    Dancing Ability (If applicable)
    Risk-taker or Innovator
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • Wonderful actress - my favorite

    • Judy
    • 2014-05-04

    Ms. A. Hepburn is my favorite actress. She had a radiance and an ethereal quality about her that seemed to permeate all of her films. Though she did not make a large quantity of movies, I am thankful that they are aired on TCM. My favorites are Sabrina, Funny Face, The Nun's Story, and of course, Roman Holiday. Well, who's kidding....I like, no love, all of her films!!!!

  • HELP!!!

    • Ali
    • 2013-10-16

    Audrey Hepburn is one of my biggest idols!! She is a visionary and a magnificent. I was wondering is anyone could email me so I would be able to interview you, via email, on Audrey Hepburn. I'm doing a report on her and I would greatly appreciate it. Thank you, please get back to me!!!

  • Audrey Hepburn

    • John
    • 2013-08-11

    Range-3 1/2 out of 5 Sex Appeal-5/5 (Maybe "sex appeal" isn't the right phrase. She had the aura and mystery of old movie stars. People were attracted to her almost in the way they'd be to the idea of a Greek goddess or angel) Influence/Legacy-5/5 Well Regarded in Private Life-5/5 Comedic Ability-4/5 Singing Ability-3/5 Dancing Ability-5/5 Risk Taker or Innovator-3/5

  • Audrey Hepburn: Short lived, but Long Remembered

    • Jezebelle
    • 2012-10-06

    Audrey Hepburn is my all time favorite actress, and I love telling that to people. Sure she didn't have that long a career compared to other actors of that time but her short, even brief career left its mark more precisely than hundreds of others who had career longevity at least double hers. Her versatility as an actor was a little surprising. She could play coy and naughty, then helpless and brave, then naive and willing. She co-stared with Hollywood's top actors and was renown for her sweet and caring nature. She was not only a very memorable actress but she was a memorable model before that. Not to mention her style, who could forget those huge shades she hid behind, or those beautiful sleeveless dresses that she sported? Her fashion and was far ahead of her time and its influence hasn't weened. She may not be talked about much on Turner Classic Movies but she is still remembered by the younger generation because Audrey Hepburn was the Feminine icon of her time, and we women love our icons.

  • The Fairest of them all!

    • Luke
    • 2011-05-25

    Audrey Hepburn is truely one of the greatest actresses ever but also the most humble and gracious and loving person of all time. There are no words to describe how amazing she is. She has that rare quality where you just identify with.

  • breakfast @ Tiffs

    • Ric
    • 2010-12-27

    I only have 3 words to describe Miss Hepburn in this movie and her career.. "Isnt she wonderful" ???

  • The lasting legacy of Audrey Hepburn.

    • Whippersnapper
    • 2010-05-17

    As my name implies, I am rather youthful chronologically, but my "old soul" gets infuriated when people fail to give credit wear credit is due. Case in point, Miss Auudrey Hepburn has given so much to popular culture and fashion that she surely deserves acclaim and accolades for her installation of such innovation. Audrey Hepburn popularized a waif-like figure long before Twiggy, and though there may have been others before her, they weren't regarded as beautful as curvier women. Not until Miss Audrey Hepburn that is. Audrey redifined feminimity in american culture, and her childlike innocence and features made a new kind of "cute" desireable to the public. It was Audrey who popularized the kind of sleeveless dresses worn by high society ever since. She practicallt revolutionized eyeware by wearing such lovely, oversized shades. The kind EVERY girl owns in this day and age. Her eye make-up alone changed the way women tried to get their eyes to look. With all of these achievements...why is she given no credit my much of the younger populous? Because she was THAT INFLUENTIAL thatt people know what she did (without even knowing it) before the know who she really was. As an actress, Audrey Hepburn had a relatively short "golden age", longer than some..but it pales in comparison to the "other" Hepburn in Hollywood. However, Audrey was nominated for 5 Oscars, and one once. Audrey was a most magnificent actress :) and it shows in all of her preformances, her range is not too diverse, but she wasn't actually "type-cast" and such, she was allowed to play outrageous roles (such as in "Wait Until Dark"). She was a terrific person in real life, which reflects the grace and civility she emitted on screen. Miss Hepburn, you will live forever :D

  • Appealing Fashion Plate

    • Riccardo
    • 2009-09-26

    Rightly or wrongly, I can't over the fashion display that Hepburn parades in every scene. This is not real life...but it is romantic life...and it certainly was effective in garnering are multitude of fans...without being at all very sexy. I think Hepburn fits best in the musical and the romantic comedy...but you don't go to her films for neo-realism...especially women, have gone to her films for fun...and as fun, many of her films shine. These films will always have a place in Hollywood.

  • The Face of Beauty Inside and Out

    • DunDun
    • 2009-09-05

    Such a truly wonderful and elegant actress. Always reluctant of being a star and feeling more like a family woman than actress, she is one of the most natural and affecting performers on screen. Her grace, radiance, and warmth absolutely overcome you when watching any of her films, although none of it looks affected or even attempted. She was also a passionate humanitarian, helping children with UNICEF in Africa, where she sadly contracted a fatal disease. Standout performances I've seen in her unfortunately thin filmography are "Roman Holiday," "The Nun's Story," "The Children's Hour," "My Fair Lady," and "Two For the Road."

  • wow!!!!!

    • MARCO
    • 2009-08-12

    a living dream

  • Hotter than the sun.

    • John
    • 2009-07-29

    She's really hot in Roman Holiday.

  • Audrey Hepburn: World Class

    • Alex
    • 2009-07-29

    She's so awesome.

  • She rocks, basically.

    • Tara
    • 2009-06-20

    Performing in movies, both comedic and serious, as well as musicals, Audrey was never role cast. Her role in Wait Until Dark was unbelievable as blind woman victim to the ravings of drug dealers. Her acting ability was never lacking and her influence on American culture is greater than that of any other woman in the world, not only because of her beautiful face, but also her kind heart and sense of grace that was a part of her presence.

  • AMAZING!!

    • Clarke
    • 2009-06-16

    Audrey Hepburn is the reason i fell in love with classic movies! Every movie i've seen with her in it as been incredible!

  • Audrey is the ideal!

    • Kim
    • 2009-04-25

    Audrey was a dream. Everyone of her movies (with maybe the exception of Bloodline) was wonderful. But none were nearly as good as the actress herself: she was a truly stunning and beautiful woman, a great idol and model for women everywhere.

  • Audrey Hepburn

    • 1reneee
    • 2009-03-29

    Audrey Hepburn was a wonderful actress. and her fashion style was awesome

  • Forget the Givenchy fashions for a minute...

    • Amy
    • 2009-01-25

    Aside from her iconic clothing (which she really only wore in her movies), she was a phenomenal person and actress. Her movies will continue to entertain and inspire women for generations. I can watch "Charade", "Two for the Road", and "Funny Face" a million times.

  • ??

    • Kirst
    • 2008-12-02

    Sorry to all Audrey Hepburn fans but I find her very dull and boring. Thats my opinion.

  • Greatest female movie star ever!

    • Alvin Kuo
    • 2008-10-25

    She was the best; no one else was like her. She was completely her own, and she left us too soon. Had she acted in more films, she would have been taken more seriously as an actress, but she put family first, which I respect.

  • Love Audrey

    • savannah porter
    • 2008-10-09

    She is the most graceful person i ever have seen. She doesnt even try to have such grace. Its almost breathtaking. My two favorite scenes of her are "Breakfast at Tiffany's" when she was walking by tiffanys with a donut in her hand in the first scene i have never seen someone eat a donut gracefully, the music was wonderful i love Henry Mancini! My second is in "Roman Holiday" when she goes crazy while laying her bed and her maid think she is ill. She isnt afraid to be the character. I can feel her pain in that scene !

  • Nymphet with the Mostest

    • Riccardo
    • 2008-10-07

    I'm not sure how to rate an actress with so much style, girlish charm, and likability. Certainly God given appearance was just the beginning in the creation of a screen persona of ultra-vulnerability and huge poplar affection. I wonder if such a youthful persona is a less demanding, and difficult an achievement for an actress, than more complex roles....and more womanly roles. I have concluded that such roles will ALWAYS be a touchstone for actresses...in the same way I know that the sun rises in the east. So for me, the way to rate an actress is against other masters of female innocence. In this, to me, Audrey Hepburn rates very high...though her range, for me, is quite limited.

  • My all time fav. actress

    • Vivienne420
    • 2008-09-09

    the epitome of grace and poise!

  • Amazin'

    • rowan
    • 2008-08-08

    My godness i love audrey she is amazin my grandpa and and grandma got me caught on old movies and i havent watched a movie from 2000 and on since like forever!lol

  • Audrey Hepburn greatest actress of all times!

    • julie
    • 2008-08-05

    Audrey is my favorite actress. I would like to see move of her movies on tcm.

  • Audrey Hepburn will always be remembered

    • Alvin Kuo
    • 2008-07-09

    Audrey Hepburn remains an inspiration and an icon for those with good taste and aspire to a great life. She is my favorite actress, and even though she is so awe-inspiring in beauty, her acting is not to be underestimated. If only she made more movies, then only Katharine Hepburn will rival her for being the best actress of all time.

  • There is only one Audrey Hepburn

    • Jeaneas
    • 2008-06-16

    Audrey Hepburn is not only a screen legend; to me she was a great humanitarian; she was an angel and was indeed very talented. Her eyes are so mesmerizing and expressive on screen, which made her very special indeed...

  • Never a Bad Word About Her

    • Nadine
    • 2008-06-16

    Audrey Hepburn is one of my favorite actresses. She was far more talented than people gave her credit for. She was beautiful, graceful, kind, and most of all - very classy. She wasn't your cookie-cutter blonde sexpot, but she had sex appeal. I only wish we could have had more films from her.

  • Amazing woman

    • Pedro
    • 2008-06-16

    She's not human to me. There's no way a member of the human race can be so graceful, beautiful, special. She's truly one of the all-time greats of cinema and of entertainment in general.

  • Her Royal Highness

    • Brian
    • 2008-05-20

    I have been in love with Audrey Hepburn as long as I can remember; her beauty, grace and style is unmatched as far as I am concerned. Watching her in "Roman Holiday" is a treat beyond compare, but seeing Joe Bradley walk out of her salon is heartbreaking!

  • There's Nobody Else Like Her

    • Hannah
    • 2008-04-03

    Audrey Hepburn is my favorite actress of all time. Sometimes my favorite actresses change from time to time but that won't happen for Audrey. She's always going to be my favorite! She was very talented, (although she herself didn't really think she was). She is the number one movie star and style icon of all time!

  • The Ever Enchanting Audrey

    • Simoa
    • 2008-03-17

    I absolutely adore Audrey Hepburn. She had this luminous beauty that was so fresh and natural. Her talent was unbelievable. Roman Holiday instantly became one of my most favorite films because of her charm and natural ability. I love her...or have I already said that? Besides being a truly incredible actress, she was also an angel; a huminatarian. She exuded elegance, class and style. Miss Hepburn was a legend and an icon in every sense.

  • Pure Perfection

    • Teresa
    • 2008-03-15

    When i first saw Breakfast At Tiffany's..I was hooked! I love Audrey!..She was class beyond itself!

  • One in a million

    • Jesus
    • 2008-02-28

    The first time a saw Audrey Hepburn was in the film "The Nun's Story". I was really impressed by her personality and angelic aura. Since that time I tried to see almost all her films, and I must to say that she is "One in a million" as someone said in this site. I watch her films almost every day because I feel relaxed only to see her in the TV. I wish she had had a daughter....

  • One of a kind

    • JC
    • 2008-02-23

    Beautiful, eloquent, sophisticated, compassionate, inspiring. You can’t take your eyes off her when you watch one of her movies. I had never heard of Audrey Hepburn before but I just happen to turn to TCM one night and there she was. This stunning girl named Sabrina. The story was so warm and wonderful. I just had to know who the actress was. Since then I have seen most of Audrey Hepburn’s movies and hope to own them all someday. She was simply one in a trillion.

  • AH-MAZING

    • Em
    • 2008-01-23

    Audrey Hepburn is undoubtedly the best actress in history. Her class, beauty, and sophistication kept us loving her. Her best movies are SABRINA, BREAKFAST AT TIFFANY'S, ROMAN HOLIDAY, WAIT UNTIL DARK, CHARADE, and the classic and beloved MY FAIR LADY. Audrey Hepburn inspires young people today to be different, yet to have class and kindness. Audrey Hepburn was beautiful, inside and out, and she will live on forever in her films, our hearts, and our souls.

  • One of the most touching actress!

    • beverly
    • 2008-01-19

    She was very beautiful and talented!I love all of her movies.She was very heart felt.

  • Greatest female star of all time

    • Alvin Kuo
    • 2007-09-20

    She may not be the greatest actress, but few can match her charisma and presence.

  • she defines elegance and class

    • cju
    • 2007-08-13

    I don't think you can find a bad performance. She is wonderful in so many: Roman Holiday, Sabrina - even her slightly off center character in Breakfast at Tiffany's is terrific. I especially liked her dramatic performances in Two for the Road, the children's hour and wait until dark as well as the nun's story. I think she is underrated as a dramatic actress due to her comedic talent and fashion sense. But a wonderful time at the movies when she is on screen!

  • What a Classy Lady!

    • Elayne
    • 2007-07-28

    The first Audrey Hepburn film I saw was "Breakfast at Tiffanys". What an impression she left on a junior high school girl! Those eyes! Those clothes! That hair! What teenage girl didn't try to look like her? Each role she played, whether major or minor, seemed to suit her and you believed she was really Holly Golightly and the young,rich widow in "Charade". She sacrificed her career to have her children, which speaks of her love of children, only to spread that love to the children of the world through UNICEF. She will always be remembered by me as one of the classiest actresses/woman to have lived. Too bad she was taken so soon.

  • The greatest actress of her time!

    • Barbra
    • 2007-07-16

    Audrey Hepburn not only has the most wonderful demeanor and character possible but lights up the screen even when she was faced with minor roles. Although her roles were limited she did everything to the best of her ability, which was extrodinary. She has entranced me since the age of three when I first saw My Fair Lady. She has been the best role model and I will continue to watch her films and cherish them for the rest of my life.

  • One of the Kindest Human Beings Ever!!

    • Brad
    • 2007-07-14

    She is a superb actress to whom it came natural. She never planned on being one, but fate conspired to bring her to the world's eye. Not only was she a great actress, but she was also extremely family-oriented and, later in life, she devoted herself to working for the world's unfortunate children as a UNICEF goodwill ambassador. Watch one film of hers and you'll be unable to hate the world!

  • Isn't she Loverly?

    • Hannah
    • 2007-06-25

    I have yet to see a better actress than Audrey Hepburn. She had a natural acting talent. She also had a natural beauty. In her time, she probably would have been described as a scrawny girl. But now, we find ourselves trying to copy her image. Every girl wants to be as skinny as Audrey Hepburn!

  • Audrey Hepburn The Best Actress Ever

    • David
    • 2007-06-16

    audrey hepburn was the best actress of all times. she had so much class. i love old movies,i love watching old movies staring audrey hepburn.sabrina, roman holiday, wait until dark, just to name a few. there will never ever be another audrey hepburn again. to bad movies now a days have no class. all the old actors and actresses would roll over in there grave if they knew how actors and actresses of today carry on, consider themselves actors.

  • Audrey Hepburn

    • mary
    • 2007-06-11

    She was an extroadinary actress! She had so much grace and talent, and had to be the most beautiful woman ever! And besides being graceful and beautiful she also had style. Also you were never jealous of her, even though she was so beautiful and smart and funny.

  • Beauty and Brains

    • Alexis
    • 2007-05-04

    Ms. Audrey Hepburn is such a talented and caring woman of her day. She came through hardship with grace and style. She may not of been the best of her day. But she sure was top notch. Her humanitarian loves made her who she was. I just wish that all of her movies were out on DVD. She is just amazing and lovely. RIP beautiful and caring Edda!

  • Audrey is beautiful!

    • krissina
    • 2007-05-04

    Audrey is one of the most amazing actresses of this period. She had the grace and the style. She truly was a actress that was worth looking up to.

  • At times great on screen, but always great off.

    • Chris Farmer
    • 2007-02-08

    Audrey Hepburn is best known for one of her worst movies: Breakfast At Tiffany's. Many people love this film, but it is actually not very well written and rather boring. In many other films Audrey Hepburn is quite radiant. Such films as Sabrina, Funny Face, and Roman Holiday show how charming Ms. Hepburn could be. Off screen she was a great humanitarian and helped numerous people in need.

  • Best Actress

    • Josh
    • 2007-01-19

    I think that Audrey Hepburn was the best actress of her time and probably one of the best actresses that there will ever be.

  • I <3 Audrey Hepburn!

    • Gigi
    • 2007-01-05

    Im sixteen and im absolutly love classic film, but of all the actors Audrey is my favorite. I love the way she presents herself in film. Every girl should be as classy as Miss Hepburn. Its really sad how in our society there are is no more class.

  • How extraordinary

    • applejack
    • 2006-11-28

    I am a sixteen year old boy, and love classic films, but Audrey is my absolute, unequaled favorite. She is truly lovely and astoundingly sensible. And who gets famous nowadays? Paris Hilton. Sigh.

  • I love Audrey Hepburn

    • Debra Thorne
    • 2006-11-01

    I have absolutely loved Audrey Hepburn all my life! She was very cute & beautiful at the same time, and a wonderful actress. I have almost all her movies now and I love watching them over and over. I also have the first biography on Audrey Hepburn. She is the definition of charm & loveliness, a real lady.

  • she is so lovely

    • kalay
    • 2006-10-06

    i love her to death . she is a role modle to me and so many others

  • audrey

    • kim
    • 2006-09-13

    i would have done anything to meet her she is truley a wonderful actress and she will always be loved by her fans

  • The Best!

    • Steve
    • 2006-09-12

    No one, past or present, can compare to her.

  • i think she just the greatest

    • gorgeina
    • 2006-09-08

    i love the classic movies she is one of my favorite actresses

  • a great star

    • meaghan
    • 2006-09-08

    i love all her movies she is beautiful and talented

  • No other

    • Jessica
    • 2006-09-06

    When you hear the name of Audrey Hepburn you think of elegance,kindness,beauty,talent, and loving. There will be no one like this true star.

  • i love her

    • trent
    • 2006-09-06

    my wife is a huge fan so i saw one of her movies and fell in love with her also

  • ABSOLUTELY LOVE AUDREY HEPBURN

    • MARGO
    • 2006-09-01

    She is extraordinary.

  • Awesome star!

    • Tom
    • 2006-08-27

    She is the definition of what movie actresses should be. Not only has talent, but has charisma and beauty in spades.

  • AUDREY HEPBURN ROCKS!!!!!!

    • Mark
    • 2006-08-26

    I just wanted yo say as a guy going throught things that Audreys movies's have help me relize that you start out at a hard or bad time but go in to a time of goodness ( hard for a 15 yeaar old to grasp)!

  • I love Audrey

    • megan gates
    • 2006-08-18

    Audrey has always sbeen my hero and now as a young actress i look up to her even more than ever! she is an inspiraion

  • A Wonderful Woman

    • Alvin Kuo
    • 2006-08-11

    She was the greatest star in Hollywood in the 50s and 60s, with only Marilyn Monroe rivaling her star power. But not only was she a great actress, she was a great human being.

  • im a big fan

    • samantha
    • 2006-07-16

    _

  • a star to remeber

    • haley
    • 2006-07-13

    i dont think there will ever be another audery hepburn the stars now dont even compare to her

  • the best actress of all time

    • rhaima
    • 2006-07-08

    all her movies are a hit anything with audrey hepburn in it will be somthing to remember . she is a true beauty and has a certain elegance to her that makes her so welcoming . she is one of my favorite actors and fred astaire

  • she is truly great

    • jill
    • 2006-07-07

    not only was she great she was kind and had a very big heart to the needy she also was a very talented actress and she is an insperation for many young girls including myself

  • none

    • holly
    • 2006-07-07

    im a huge fan and she should have all tens

  • who doesnt like her

    • jessica
    • 2006-07-06

    she was truly a wonderful actress and she will always be a favorite actress for many

  • She was such a wonderful actress and person!

    • Kim
    • 2006-06-28

    Audrey Hepburn was such a stunning beauty on the outside and the inside. When I was a little girl the first movie I saw of her was in Sabrina and I wondered who she was and was amazed at her beauty, her grace, and everything about her. She died before I was even born but I have come to love all of her movies and her endless humantarian work! She had such a beautiful spirit! I wish we still had actresses like her today but atleast we have her movies to still watch and still enjoy for years and years to come!

  • Audrey!

    • Carrie PL
    • 2006-04-25

    What a graceful creature she was! She was absolutely beautiful and damn talented! I guess it's very unfair to refer to her only as an icon of style, fame and her charity but also for her great acting talent which she really showed in such movies like "Breakfast at Tiffany's" or "War and Peace".

  • I adored Audrey Hepburn

    • felechis williams
    • 2006-02-01

    Audrey Hepburn even beyond her beauty, and grace; gave some much to the world of entertainment...; her grace,and precison as an actress is far beyond words...; i have loved everything she has been in; the way she gets upset,and cry is soo believable...; i missed actresses of her caliber; and i know there never will be another who could even come close to how wonderful she was....; i spend more time watching movies, and entertainment like hers than; anything put out today; hollywood, and actressess, and actors could take many, many lessons from watching Audrey.....thank u Ms. Hepburn, and we miss ya....

  • Audrey Hepburn

    • Matt
    • 2006-01-28

    One of my favorite actresses ever.

  • audrey hepburn

    • erin
    • 2006-01-25

    i really really reall really REALLY love her!!!! :)

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal information and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.