skip navigation
Tony Curtis

Tony Curtis

  • Great Race, The (1965, June 03 (ET) - Reminder REMINDER
  • Beachhead (1954, June 03 (ET) - Reminder REMINDER
  • Sex And The Single Girl (1964, June 03 (ET) - Reminder REMINDER
  • Not With My Wife, You Don't! (1966, June 03 (ET) - Reminder REMINDER
  • Don't Make Waves (1967, June 03 (ET) - Reminder REMINDER
  • Winchester '73 (1950, June 05 (ET) - Reminder REMINDER
Up
Down

| VIEW ALL

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

FAN COMMENTS

See Detailed Ratings
    Overall
    Range
    Sex appeal
    Influence/legacy
    Well-Regarded in Private Life
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Comedic Ability
    Singing Ability (If applicable)
    Dancing Ability (If applicable)
    Risk-taker or Innovator
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • Tony Curtis

    • Ann Pierce
    • 2013-04-17

    I have recently become a big fan of Tony Curts-Houdini was great! He was a very handsome and talented actor--very handsome! Oscar material for sure.... I will never forget him.

  • Tony Marathon

    • Kristen
    • 2011-05-18

    I am happy there will be a Tony Curtis marathon on his birthday, June 3rd. He is one of Hollywood's greatest actors and a fantastic painter; I hold him in the highest esteem. I will get up at five thirty just to re-watch all these classics! - You all should now that I just happened to be looking at the schedule. I am not that crazy obsessed fan-girl who looks up his birthday on the online guide. - I am sorry. That is a lie. I did specifically look up June 3rd.

  • Another Screen Great Gone

    • Bruce Reber
    • 2010-10-07

    I have seen most of Tony Curtis's films. He was a very talented and versatile actor, and performed well in every role he played throughout his career that spanned over six decades. He played in a wide range of films, from the biopic "Houdini" (1953) to the classic Film Noir "The Sweet Smell Of Success" (1956) to the social drama "The Defiant Ones" (1958) to one of the funniest comedies of all time "Some Like It Hot" (1959) to the epic "Spartacus" . My favorites of his films are "Houdini", "Trapeze", "The Sweet Smell Of Success", "The Defiant Ones", "Some Like It Hot" and "The Great Race". I'm glad to see that TCM is paying tribute to Tony Curtis on Sunday 10/10/10 by showing 24 hours of his films. I also don't think that TCM has ever had a SOTM tribute to him - please have one soon. Another screen legend has passed, and I'm sure all classic film fans (including myself) will miss him very much.

  • Tony Curtis

    • nshepard
    • 2010-10-01

    Highly Talented and Respected Actor, with a wide variety of range, best known for his work in "Some Like It Hot" and "Spartacus." A distinguished career that spanned many decades. Had that unique ability to create magic on and off the screen. Took life as it came, and made it even more... Rare and defining were just some of his attributes. Gifted painter, didn't like to use the color "brown." Truly, a hard worker who excelled in his craft. Class. While not a perfect life off screen, didn't sherk his responsibilites. Always gave his Best ! The world was a much better place with Tony Curtis... God Bless...

  • Tony Curtis and American Prince, A Memoir

    • Kathy M
    • 2010-07-31

    I've enjoyed Tony Curtis's movies over the years and recently bought his book "American Prince." It was excellent and I couldn't put it down. I thoroughly enjoyed reading about his fascinating life and I highly recommend his book. Tony was hospitalized recently and I wish him a speedy recovery. He's an excellent actor and artist. Tony and his wife, Jill, have a horse sanctuary out in Nevada. He sells photos and artwork at his website "www.tonycurtis.com." I hope Hollywood will give him the recognition he deserves through the Academy Awards. Please keep showing his movies on Turner Classic Movies. Maybe he could make a new movie after he recovers!

  • One of the best looking man in movies

    • donald
    • 2010-01-03

    Any women practically would like him

  • tony curtis: pretty boy of the movies

    • robert beatty
    • 2009-05-24

    i always thought tony curtis was one of the most versatile actors of his time. a good strong actor who could play drama and comedy. curtis a popular star of the 1950's and 1960's starred in some great classic films including "houdini", "trapeze", "sweet smell of success", "the defiant ones", "some like it hot", "the outsider" and "the boston strangler". today he seems underrated when compared to the other stars of his time. he had great looks and a great personality. he could play swashbucklers, war heroes, convicts, killers and charming romantics. tony curtis will always be my favorite actor who had those gleaming blue eyes and fantastic hair style. he is what the term movie star means.

  • tony Curtis should won an oscar.

    • scott
    • 2009-04-01

    tony Curtis should won an oscar for-the defiant one a difficult charactor to play on the screen. But tony play his character excellient. Tony could play in any movie. A comic, a killer-the Boston strangler, or drama film. But some reason he has never won an oscar.

  • Great Actor

    • Karil Whetstone
    • 2008-10-18

    Tony Curtis is my favorite actor of all times, I started watching him as a child, I had the biggest crush on him, he has remained my favorite actor to this day, I wish I could find more of his movies on dvd, like the Great Imposter,Wild and wonderful,.trapeze,and others, I'd like to see a Tony Curtis marathon on TCM

  • Simply a legend

    • Peter
    • 2008-09-10

    When one looks at Tony Curtis one sometimes forgets what a performer he has been. The range simply is fantastic he made the Defiant Ones and Some Like It Hot showing the depth of his skills. He is what a movie star is to be and nobody can deny that. His talents unfortunately have not been recognized by his peers but to any moviegoer Tony Curtis is truly a star and he will always be a star.

  • Great Actor

    • leo rettig
    • 2008-03-02

    He was one of the great American actors.He never failed to give a good,realistic performance.And his good looks amde him the most handsome star since Tyrone Power!

  • Captain Newman, MD

    • Craig Brewster
    • 2006-11-28

    For those of us who served in Americas military. Those of us who seeked out Mental Health care this movie brings back memories of the Mental health wars. Tony Curtis's character is like the enlisted medic who always had time to listen.

  • Tony Curtis one of Hollywoods finest actor.

    • Irene
    • 2006-09-09

    I love his work in Houdini in 1953 and Spartacus 1960. I compare the actors of my time and the actress. Something about the old Hollywood was more enchanting. Tony Curtis and Betty Davis can not be replace. Tony Curtis was before his time, because some pictures today if he was young, he would eat them characters in movies up. He is one of the best. My mom show me movies of his and others in her day and have become more loving old Hollywood. There are very few that can act in new Hollywood male stars like Tony Curtis

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal information and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.