skip navigation
Julie Andrews

Julie Andrews

  • Thoroughly Modern Millie (1967, September 08 (ET) - Reminder REMINDER
  • Americanization of Emily, The (1964, September 24 (ET) - Reminder REMINDER
Up
Down

| VIEW ALL

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

FAN COMMENTS

See Detailed Ratings
    Overall
    Range
    Sex appeal
    Influence/legacy
    Well-Regarded in Private Life
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Comedic Ability
    Singing Ability (If applicable)
    Dancing Ability (If applicable)
    Risk-taker or Innovator
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • I had never enjoyed a Musical !

    • William
    • 2010-05-20

    I hope you have a chance to read this ! I saw you in a movie, heard your voice, so, admired and loved you. You and your voice have created a new file in my life..called, kindness and wonder. A few years ago...,but, I always wanted you to know this...You, have made me a better person...Sincerely, Bill PharoahMD@Yahoo

  • A great Actress

    • David Stepkovitch
    • 2009-12-24

    Loved her in Victor/Victoria

  • A wonderful writer, actress, singer.

    • Tullio Nieman
    • 2008-08-09

    If you take a look at this woman's career it startles you. From television with Carol Burnett, to the stage from My Fair Lady to Victor Victoria, to the movies from Drama with Paul Newman, humor with James Garner, Ten, and the classics, like Poppins, there seems to be nothing that she cannot do. Her latest biography is not the normal star pablum. She is really an British American Original. From Mary Poppins to Shrek she brings out the child in all of us and keeps us happy

  • If America had a Queen, Julie Andrews would be it!

    • Leigh - 19yrs.
    • 2008-02-14

    Julie Andrews is the epitome of class, grace, and beauty. She almost seems to radiate with a special kind of presence that a rare few possess. Yet she also possesses a wicked sense of humor and comedic timing. Well rounded in all areas of entertainment, Andrews is truly irreplaceable. There will never be another actress or singer like her. to see some hilarious comedic performances and wonderful dancing and singing numbers of julie andrews,check out some of the clips from her 1970s tv show "the julie andrews hour" on youtube.com. i really enjoyed them!

  • Julie Andrews IS class

    • Paula
    • 2007-10-12

    There is nobody like her and never will be another like her. She's a living treasure!

  • First-rate movie star

    • BrendanSpencer
    • 2007-10-05

    Beautiful and talented, she has been a great star, for longer than most.

  • Julie Andrews rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • ana
    • 2007-04-03

    Because Sound of Music is my favorite movie!!!!!!!!!!!!! AND I'M ONLY 10 YEARS OLD!!!!!!!

  • Julie Andrews is my HERO!!!!

    • Amber
    • 2007-02-28

    Ms. Andrews is the essence of all things beautiful. Look up the word Classy in the dictionary and her picture will be there.

  • julie andrews rocks!!

    • tara
    • 2006-09-25

    she is gorgeous,a dame, and english what better qualities to have.

  • Best Actress in the World!

    • Sarah
    • 2006-08-23

    Julie Andrews is Spectacular!There is nobody like her. She has an excellet voice and Talent. Man,can she act. She will never be replaced and will always be remembered. She's so awsome!

  • One to remember

    • Brittney
    • 2006-05-17

    Julie Andrews was a great actress, not only in film but on the stage. Her voice was one of the most beautiful ever to come in contact with my ears. Seeing pretty much all of her movies, I've seen that she does have a great acting ability in other genres other than what she is well known for. She got lucky and cursed at the same time when she got the parts of Mary Poppins and Maria Von Trapp. A lot of her other roles stand in their shadow, but I don't think the Sound of Music or Mary Poppins would've been as good with anyone else the in the roles.

  • The best movie star singer ever!

    • Ame
    • 2006-02-25

    Julie Andrews is a wonderful actress, who had a voice that could never be replaced by anybody. I have even gotten a few of my friends into her movies and I find myself humming some of her songs almost everyday.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal information and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.