skip navigation
Natalie Wood

Natalie Wood

  • Sex And The Single Girl (1964, July 14 (ET) - Reminder REMINDER
  • Inside Daisy Clover (1965, July 14 (ET) - Reminder REMINDER
  • Rebel Without a Cause (1955, July 27 (ET) - Reminder REMINDER
  • Penelope (1966, July 31 (ET) - Reminder REMINDER
  • Tomorrow Is Forever (1946, August 18 (ET) - Reminder REMINDER
Up
Down

| VIEW ALL

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

FAN COMMENTS

See Detailed Ratings
    Overall
    Range
    Sex appeal
    Influence/legacy
    Well-Regarded in Private Life
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Comedic Ability
    Singing Ability (If applicable)
    Dancing Ability (If applicable)
    Risk-taker or Innovator
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • The Beautiful Natalie Wood

    • Ken Frazier
    • 2014-06-02

    I would be lying if I said Natalie Wood was ONE of the most beautiful women in Hollywood. To tell you the truth, she was THE most beautiful woman in Hollywood. When I see her on TCM I can't stop looking at her eyes. I have many of her movies on DVDs. Please show as many of her films as you can

  • Natalie Forever ....

    • Nicole
    • 2013-10-15

    Love you Natalie .... No one else compares!

  • The dearest

    • Joyce
    • 2013-01-21

    Natalie Wood is one of the greatest actress this world has ever known and also an incredible, loving, understanding, beautiful human being. She's the light of my life, my diva, my inspiration, my love. I am deeply thankful for all the incredible work and legacy she gave us. I love you, Natasha.

  • Exceptional

    • Krista
    • 2012-07-11

    Natalie Wood made me want to become an actress. She brought such incredible raw depth, vulnerability and passion to every role, even the not so good ones! My favorite movie of Natalie's is "Splendor in the Grass." She was so beautiful, with a class and style all her own. She was also a really tough cookie and made her mark on her own terms. I am so thankful we have her wonderful body of work to celebrate her through.

  • Natalie Wood

    • Rick
    • 2012-04-07

    Natalie Wood was a strikingly beautiful woman with large, piercing brown eyes that made her truly one of a kind. She was also a very fine, multi talented actress who evoked a certain emotional vulnerability on screen that the audience could always relate to. She was a star of the highest magnitude!!!

  • Respnse to Laura's question

    • Rick
    • 2012-04-07

    The movie you were inquiring about did not feature the great Natalie Wood. The movie was called "Imitation of life" with Lana Turner.

  • The name of a movie??

    • Laura
    • 2011-07-23

    I have been searching for a movie that I thought Natalie Wood starred in, but I cannot find the title of the movie anywhere. It is about a girl who was born to a black mother and a white father and she lives with her mother, who is a housekeeper. The girl realizes that people do not recognize her as a black person, but as a white person, and she often denies her black heritage and also her mother. She is very upset at the end of the movie when her mother dies because she has denied her for so long. Does anyone remember the name of this movie?

  • iconic

    • Callie
    • 2011-06-08

    She is one of the most beautiful people that i've ever seen. She had this glow and confidence about her. She is the one that made me want to become the person I know I can be. She is the one person I wish could have died at an old age; to watch her child grow up and continue to influence people all arond her.

  • Natalie Wood

    • Sharon
    • 2010-08-07

    Natllie Wood was the consumate actress with great beauty and, grace. A special light shone about her. She also could sing as well as dance. In my eyes she could do no wrong. The loss of Miss Wood will forever change the possiblities of what could have been in the movie world and possibly the world itself. Through her long career and difficult life, she had faced termoil and troubles with grace that is only seen in a handful of her generation of great actors and actresses. Just watch Penelope for fun and, to see the range of roles she can play other than just Splendor in the the Grass and Gypsy. There are just too many to mention. She is missed dearly still.

  • Natalie was a beautiful talented actress

    • kas
    • 2010-04-18

    and I sure hope they solve her murder some day

  • COMMENT ON NATILIE WOOD

    • JOANNE E ARDIS
    • 2010-03-02

    ALL IN ALL NATALIE WOOD WAS JUST AS ACCOMPLISHED AS RITA MORENO WAS AS AN ACTRESS, SHE WAS SO SUITED FOR THE ROLE OF MARIA IN WEST SIDE STORY, SHE WAS AN EXCELLENT JULIET FOR HER ROMEO, TONY. SHE WAS IN OTHER PERFORMANCES AS WELL BUT WHEN IT CAME TO WEST SIDE STORY SHE GAVE THE PERFORMANCE OF A LIFETIME. SHE IS SORELY MISSED SINCE HER PASSING IN 1981 FROM AN UNFORTUNATE ACCIDENT OFF THE COST OF CALIFORNIA ON HER BOAT THE SPLENDORE. SHE WAS AN OUTSTANDING ACTRESS IN EVERY ASPECT OF THE WORD AND HER CHILDREN WILL SURELY BENEFIT FROM HER TALENTS THAT THEY INHERITED FROM HER AND THEIR FATHER AS WELL.

  • The perfect smile.

    • wayne momsen
    • 2010-01-01

    Natalie was the ultimate spirit of love in cinema.

  • The Inimitable Natalie Wood

    • Tom
    • 2009-12-22

    From remarkable chilhood performances in Tomorrow Is Forever and Miracle on 34th Street to enduring teenage roles in Rebel Without A Cause and Splendor In The Grass and West Side Story to unforgettable award winners in From Here To Eternity and Cracker Factory, Natalie Wood has left a movie legacy that will always be treasured. And her loving commitment to her family and her children, and to the world's children as a UNICEF ambassador, reminds us that Natalie Wood genuinely sowed the seeds of Love that will bear fruit endlessly.

  • Justice For Natalie Wood

    • JamesV
    • 2009-11-07

    Please help to bring justice to Natalie Wood. Please review and sign the petition at http://www.gopetition.com/petitions/natalie-wood.html

  • Kindred Spirits

    • Nurse3
    • 2009-07-01

    No words, no other actor can fill the void in an amount equal to the grief I've yet to overcome since the news of Ms. Natalie. I loved her more than any other actor in the business! She, to me, was who I'd be in the genre of thespian. I never knew anything personal about her (not until today) and I liked it that way. I didn't want anything to taint my view of her. Learning today of her birthdate ruins that(haha)and makes me sad because it's the birthdate of a once dear friend who betrayed me. Not to say Natalie(Wood) betray her friends. From what's been said of her, she was very loyal. My brother's a Cancer (sign) and we've never gotten along, but I'd like to believe Natalie and I would get along just SWIMMINGLY as "crabs" in the water do. I can't believe I just said that about the water and swimming and all (knowing how she died). Would you say that was thoughtless? Didn't mean it to be. Next to "The Ten Commandments", one of her films is my ALL-TIME, UNDISPUTED favorite,"All The Fine Young Cannibals", starring ex-hub, Robert Wagner. I'm still waiting for it to turn up on TCM. She was so-o-o good in that film! Hey, fellow fans if we all make a stink about it maybe TCM will have to show it and let me be co-host. It stars PEARL BAILEY, GEORGE HAMILTON and SUSAN KOHNER as well. It's a FAN-TASTIC film!!! (very much in the style of "Peyton Place" and "Imitation Of Life" - both with Lana Turner). Anyhow, I'm so glad I have Natalie's films to remember her by. "Cannibals" would complete my collection. Let me just close with a heart-felt THANKS to all those who work in the field of restoring old films. If it weren't for you guys, many of our childhoods (Wood) be lost. Old neighborhoods get torn down but the movies remain! Thank you all for giving me this opportunity to share.

  • We miss Natalie Wood very much.

    • Christine C. Vrooman
    • 2009-02-11

    They don't play enough of her movies. There are so many made back in the 40's and 50's that I still don't recall seeing. Please play some periodically.

  • NATALIE WOOD

    • Tristan
    • 2009-02-10

    to me she is one of the most talented actress' in hollywoods golden age and my personal fav. She is the most beautiful above Monroe and Taylor in all of hollywood.

  • A Star!

    • Athena
    • 2009-01-28

    Natalie Wood (Natalia Nikolaevna Zakharenko) was an amazing actress and person. She was also a loving, caring, responsible person. Natalie Wood is GREAT!!!!

  • Miss Nat

    • Nathalie
    • 2008-12-19

    Nat was wonderful. My favorite actress!

  • Natalie Wood

    • Tristan Thopmpson
    • 2008-09-12

    She is a wonderful actress that I think she really didn't get the credit for as an actress. Her forte was dramatic roles but I even think she could do comic performances too unlike most critics said. You look at her in "Splendor in the Grass", she was absolutley breathtaking. Such a performance that left me in aw. The Oscar I really thought she should of won was in 1963 when she was nominated for "Love With the Proper Stranger". She was spectacular in that film and if you watch the abortion scene, shell make you cry. Her pictures in the late 60's weren't applauded and I love as much as I love "Gone With the Wind". "This Property is Condemned" was a great one and another great performance by her. "Penelope" was her in a comedy and I don't know why people didn't think she could do it. I thought she was so funny. Natalie Wood's beauty is unquestionably true. Her big gorgeous brown eyes, that cute nose, and the prettiest smile around. It's true that Natalie Wood is one of the best actress' of our 21st Century.

  • Astonishing!

    • Bobby
    • 2008-07-06

    Natalie Wood was an astonishing beauty and actress. Her depth as an actress is unsurpassed! Every role from the age of 5 to 43 was warm & heartfelt! She will live on in our hearts and her films forever! There will never be another Natalie.............

  • This is a big Marjorie Surprise

    • Mary
    • 2008-05-21

    Hi! Natalie Wood A.K.A. Natalia Nikoleavna Zakharenko and it's a big fan that's writing this compliments and I love you and your pictures, movies and my favorite one are:West Side Story,Splendor in the Grass,Kings Go Forth,Marjorie Morningstar,The Last Married Couple in America,Gypsy,Love with the Proper Stranger,This Property Is Condemned and I wish you was alive again it would be great for you to make more movies and mostly musicals that can be the amazing to see again but I'm getting there to watch all of your movies without stopping but it's for a record I'm willing to break. I LOVE YOU!!

  • Straight to the heart....

    • natfan
    • 2008-01-21

    I adore Natalie. Her performances went straight to the heart. She had that little something extra that will forever ensure her a place in the hearts of movie fans...she gave us so much yet there was so much more to give. She was a wonderful person who valued family and friends and fans...She is missed...

  • Natalie Wood was so cool!

    • Jacquie Evans
    • 2007-12-01

    Natalie Wood was so beautiful back in The day. When I was a little girl around The age of 6. I watched The movie Miracle on 34th Street with Natalie Wood Playing Little Susan Walker who was very cute and talented for a child movie star.

  • Awesome!

    • Stephanie
    • 2007-09-30

    :D

  • My All-Time Favorite

    • lainiediamond
    • 2007-08-01

    I named my only daughter after her. Natalie had beauty, class, depth, emotion, everything a star should have. She played comedy, drama, sang, danced and shone like a star in every movie she was in. She looks as modern today as she did 40 or 50 years ago. She played good girls, she played "bad" girls. I adore her. I wish every one of her films was available on DVD.

  • IN A LEAGUE BY HERSELF

    • Michael Freeman
    • 2007-01-08

    Her beauty and passion remain unrivaled in any actress, past or present. And more than any other actress before her or since, the combination of talent and beauty go unsurpassed.

  • A LEGEND

    • REDDA ROSE
    • 2006-09-26

    NO-ONE WILL EVER REPLACE THIS PONDERING, VIBRANT STAR. SHE IS TRULY ONE OF A KIND.

  • YAY

    • WestSideStoryislife
    • 2006-07-13

    I heart natalie wood. She is packed full of talent, enough, that if it were spread amongst the masses, everyone would be so talented that we wouldn't even need movie stars

  • One of the Most Beautiful Actresses in Hollywood

    • John
    • 2006-05-14

    Not only was Natalie a stunningly beautiful actress, but she also possessed a beautiful spirit. Her family and close friends can attest to her kindness and generosity. Her body of work demonstrates her range as an actress. Unfortunately, her talent was never given its proper due. May she rest in peace!

  • Natalie Wood: Greatly Respected

    • Gary
    • 2006-04-26

    Certainly one of the loveliest and most likable actresses to have ever graced the screen. She had the most expressive eyes. Having seen many biographies of her over the years she seems like she was a terrific person off screen as well, especially regarding her family.

  • Natalie Wood purely amazing.......

    • Amy
    • 2006-04-16

    Natalie Wood's performances were purely amazing from her earliest movie on, however she never had the chance to play her Academy Award winning part for the end came too early for her, she was a spectacular actress and her dreams, amnitions, and work will live in the our hearts forever!

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal information and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.