skip navigation
Clifton Webb

Clifton Webb

Up
Down

| VIEW ALL

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

FAN COMMENTS

See Detailed Ratings
    Overall
    Range
    Sex appeal
    Influence/legacy
    Well-Regarded in Private Life
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Comedic Ability
    Singing Ability (If applicable)
    Dancing Ability (If applicable)
    Risk-taker or Innovator
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • Where is the Clifton Webb of Today?

    • Tricia Garcia
    • 2012-10-07

    Clifton Webb was one the top five GREATEST ACTORS. I love all of his movies, but the comedies the best. One of my favorites is Sitting Pretty. Laura is another favorite. I cannot think of an actor of today who compares to Mr. Webb. His facial expressions were so total, there was never any doubt about what he wasn't saying.

  • Sitting Pretty

    • Jenny
    • 2010-08-16

    Clifton Webb wonderful in Laura. He has starred in so many other forgotten roles, Dreamboat, not to mention the Mr. Belvedere series. TCM is bringing films, "out of the vault." What about Clifton Webb's treasure trove?

  • Sitting Pretty

    • Yolanda
    • 2010-08-09

    I am absolutely fascinated by this actor and his movies. I can watch them over and over again. And I have! I would like to know if there were any autobiographies written, authorized or unauthorized about him. I would certainly read them. Sitting Pretty happens to be one of my favorite movies.

  • Versatile and talented actor

    • Delilah
    • 2010-07-27

    How i wish TCM would show some CLifton Webb movies. HE was such a talented man. His films are beloved by many and all are shining stars.

  • sitting pretty

    • isabel duran
    • 2010-06-22

    The Mr belvedere movies were great. why can't I buy them for my classic library? When will they be available

  • Great Range of Talent

    • Katie
    • 2010-02-16

    I really do enjoy seeing old Clifton Webb movies. You either love or loathe his characters-quite a talented actor in accomplishing that. I used to see his movies often on the Fox Movie Channel, but even they don't seem to be playing any of the good, older movies anymore. TCM, it would be wonderful if you had a Clifton Webb day (perhaps in November on his birthday?). As a matter of fact, it would be great if you played a birthday tribute to the many actors whose movies you do have access-I know your audience would surely appreciate it!

  • Clifton Webb

    • LYNDADA
    • 2009-11-10

    Why don't you have a day when you show all three Mr. Belvedere's starting Clifton Webb.

  • Clifton Webb

    • Linda Farmer
    • 2009-10-05

    Why don't you have a CLIFTON WEBB DAY. His movies are great and you have not shown enough of them

  • clifton webb a class actor.

    • frank
    • 2007-10-21

    His movies were a refreshing breath of acting. I enjoyed his movies greatly.

  • Love his voice...

    • Jamie
    • 2007-07-30

    Something soothing about working around the house with the televison playing a movie like 'Laura.' "Come a little closer my boy and I can crack your skull with my cane." Classic...wonderful. I consider myself lucky to be able to have stars like Clifton Webb at my fingertips...pop in a movie and disapear to another time...enchanting.

  • One of the all time greatest comedic straight men

    • Pam Irick
    • 2007-06-02

    I adore Clifton Webb and his movies are always a treat for me. I could watch them over and over. If you've never experienced any of his heart warming films, I urge you to treat yourself.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal information and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.