skip navigation
Overview for Laszlo Szabo
Laszlo Szabo

Laszlo Szabo



TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here


TCM Archive Materials VIEW ALL ARCHIVES (0)

Recent DVDs

Adoption ... Widowed, financially secure and involved with a married man, forty-three year... more info $22.95was $29.95 Buy Now

Made in USA... With it's giddily complex noir plot and widescreen, color-drenched images, Made... more info $22.95was $29.95 Buy Now

Also Known As: Died:
Born: March 24, 1936 Cause of Death:
Birth Place: Budapest, HU Profession: Cast ...


Laszlo Szabo was an actor who had a successful Hollywood career. Early on in his acting career, Szabo landed roles in various films, including "Web of Passion" (1961), "My Life To Live" (1963) with Anna Karina and the Jean-Paul Belmondo dramatic adaptation "Pierrot le Fou" (1965). He also appeared in the Eddie Constantine sci-fi motion picture "Alphaville" (1965) and the drama "The Cry and the Silence" (1967) with Andras Kozak. His passion for acting continued to his roles in projects like "Le Dossier 51" (1978) starring Francois Marthouret, "La Chanson de Roland" (1978) starring Klaus Kinski and the Edmond Ardisson historical drama "La Barricade du point du Jour" (1978). He also appeared in "A Remeny Joga" (1982). During the latter half of his career, he continued to act in the romance "Pleure pas my love" (1989) with Fanny Ardant, the dramatic period piece "Hanussen" (1989) with Klaus Maria Brandauer and "Tolerance" (1989) with Ugo Tognazzi. He also appeared in "Naplo Szerelmeimnek" (1992). Szabo most recently acted in the thriller "Le Petit Soldat" (2013) with Michel Subor.

Please support TCMDB by adding to this information.

Click here to contribute