skip navigation
Meryl Streep

Meryl Streep

Up
Down

| VIEW ALL

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

FAN COMMENTS

See Detailed Ratings
    Overall
    Range
    Sex appeal
    Influence/legacy
    Well-Regarded in Private Life
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Comedic Ability
    Singing Ability (If applicable)
    Dancing Ability (If applicable)
    Risk-taker or Innovator
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • SILWOOD

    • SHERRY
    • 2010-12-23

    WITH THE HEART FOR MOVIES,THIS IS ONE OF MY FAVORITES. WHEN SHOWN,I TRY TO FOCUS ONB IT,I DON'T KNO IF IT IS WHAT CHEMICALS THEY PUT IN DRINKS OR TO STOP ME FROM FOCUSING! I HAVE MOST OF MY WAYS BACK. THIS STATE IS STILL TRYING TO DESTROY ME! BERMUDA TRIANGLE MADE THEY BECOME VULTURES EVEN MORE! HOPE I GET TO WATCH IT THIS DAY ,BYEEEEEEEEEEEEEE.

  • No One Better

    • LuLu
    • 2010-08-20

    She is the greatest actor of either sex in the history of the world.She's the greatest there ever was and ever will be and that's a fact.Her work speaks for itself.Who else is more versatile?No one.She can do anything and everything.She's the best.

  • The modern day Hepburn.

    • Whippersnapper
    • 2010-05-18

    I have read that Katharine Hepburn didn't like Meryl Streep. However these were not Her words put to paper, and I disagree with Miss Hepburn. Simply put, Streep IS the Katharine Hepburn of our times, her versatility i dare say is perhaps even greater than that of Katharine. She is a master of Accents, characer quirks, and has such range ingeneral that she transcends genre divisions and captivates audiences EVERYWHERE. Meryl Streep also never seems to shy away from particularly difficult roles, wether she is having to master a Polish accent, or playing the most iconic and accessable cook in history, Streep surpasses her peers in everyway possible. We love you Meryl! :)

  • great

    • Veronica
    • 2009-06-19

    i think that she is a godess at her job if she haven't been a actress the world would of lost a legacy she can sing (phenomenally)and dance she can do any role they throw at her and does it fantasticly I LOVE MERYL STREEP SHE ROCKS MY WORLD shes a genus if she wasn't an actress i dont how my life would be so THANK YOU MERYL FOR BEING YOU i admire her so much YOU'RE THE BEST ACTRESS EVER (although you're so modest about that Love Meryl Streeps #1 fan Veronica

  • Love her

    • Nancy
    • 2009-06-03

    Meryl Streep can do anything. She is amazing. When watching her in a movie it is like stepping into the life of the character she plays. I feel like I am there. I am so moved by whoever she plays. She makes me smile, laugh, think and cry. She, herself, is so real. She is like a normal person. You know that she experiences life like regular people, only she is not a regular person. She has such great opportunities and she knows amazing people, but she also helps run her household and is there for her family. She doesn't take life for granted. She has experienced tragedy in her journey of life and has handled it with beauty and grace. She is a role model, not only for young actresses but for any women, young or old.

  • Meryl Streep

    • Cheri
    • 2009-03-01

    A GREAT Actress!!!! The best of our recent times! She can play anything!

  • meryl

    • tina
    • 2007-11-28

    Simply put: The best actress we have today.

  • Meryl

    • karen
    • 2007-02-24

    ...is amazing in everything. best actress, great singer, very very good looking, sexy, nice, sweet, funny. love her.

  • meryl streep

    • stig gudiksen
    • 2007-02-22

    meryl streep the mo┬┤st beautiful lady in the world ,the most sexy lad in the world,i love meryl streep

  • MERYL!

    • Jessica Lowry
    • 2006-08-24

    Meryl Streep is AMAZINGLY talented. From her singing to her acting, to even her dancing, she is phenomenal! She can make any character come alive. She is great in both comedies and dramas, even musicals! All of her performances are amazing! she's so beautiful and i think she's the best actress to EVER exist. She has an amazingly beautiful singing voice! I also want to be a great actress someday, and I'm not gonna lie, I want to be like Meryl Streep. and basically my goal in life is to work with her, being an aspiring actress.. She is just truely amazing and I love her!

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal information and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.