skip navigation
Debbie Reynolds

Debbie Reynolds

Up
Down

| VIEW ALL

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

FAN COMMENTS

See Detailed Ratings
    Overall
    Range
    Sex appeal
    Influence/legacy
    Well-Regarded in Private Life
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Comedic Ability
    Singing Ability (If applicable)
    Dancing Ability (If applicable)
    Risk-taker or Innovator
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • Carrie's poem in book "Unsinkable"

    • GJ
    • 2014-05-01

    I just finished the memoir and loved it! We have been fans forever and have seen her in a live performance only once. One funny story about Debbie if she reads this post ... My middle name is Elizabeth and I wanted to start being called that by my friends and family instead of my first name. Because my mother was so upset over the Elizabeth Taylor stuff that was going on at the time, she forbade me to be called Elizabeth!" Since we in Colorado have a special connection to Debbie and Molly Brown, could someone answer a question for us? Carrie's poem about Ray Reynolds mentions Ouray - an historic mining town in the San Juan mountains. Did he visit there, or what is that in reference to?? Thanks

  • AWESOME, and then some!

    • Paulette
    • 2013-03-11

    A magnificent actress, singer and performer. A wonderful and kind soul. Debbie Reynolds ROCKS, pure and simple! Come join me in New York City for "AN EVENING WITH DEBBIE REYNOLDS" at the 92nd Street Y, Kaufmann Concert Hall, April 3, 2013 at 8pm. http://www.92y.org/Uptown/Event/Debbie-Reynolds.aspx

  • Debbie the Great!

    • middie
    • 2012-04-03

    Debbie has always been my favorite!! What a dynamic personality on and off screen. Without a doubt the most underated actress of her day. Is long overdue for an honorary Oscar by the academy for her achievements in film!! How about it?

  • THE BEST

    • Meghan
    • 2011-07-09

    Her singing alone should be enough, but she was a true triple threat. Not only can she sing dance and act, but she is funny! And her collection was amazing. I love her and could watch her movies all day everyday.

  • Truly admired for a lifetime.

    • A Kutschied
    • 2011-07-09

    Debbie, meeting you in Burbank in the early 1940s, me as a toddler, you as a teenager and following you on screen and in the media through the years, you have always made me proud to say I knew Debbie, if even so briefly. You are truly a "STAR".

  • A True Brilliant Star from the Golden Age

    • laclin
    • 2011-07-09

    Debbie is a movie legend, an infinitely talented lady who has always kept her dignity and celebrity with the highest of integrity. Few stars of the golden age of entertainment have had so many talents wrapped up in one precious package. Singer, dancer actress, comedienne combined with her humanitarian heart and generous giving of her time, talent and vision make her a star among the best and brightest.

  • Soooooo underated

    • Ded Led Zombee
    • 2011-07-09

    Simple and to the point; I believe this woman's/actor/singer /dancer looks talent and personality are still greatly under-rated as to importance and impact to American culture. Not only that she had the foresight to save items,artifacts and wardrobe that would have been disgarded or torn up for rags at the time of the great MGM meltdown.

  • Debbie Reynolds, A Beloved True Star , Class !

    • nshepard
    • 2010-09-28

    Actress, Dancer, Singer and Entertainer Extraordinaire !!! Forget what you have seen on TV about Debbie Reynolds, the only way to fully appreciate her talents is to see her in person, I did , at Disneyland in 1967. Talk about a show-stopper, Debbie wowed the crowd and left them wanting for even more ! She was Spectacular, and I rarely use that term. Smart, talented, attractive, dynamic and dazzling, her abilities don't transfer well to TV, mostly because of poor scripts or dead-end sit-coms that rarely ever provide the proper forum. If you can show that kind of range outside against a milling crowd where the energy is usually diffused, such was not the case when She was on, and She was on !!! Almost everyone stopped to watch ! Amazing ! The film "Singing In The Rain " comes closest to capturing her Spirit ! If you can find some of her movies from the 1950's always worth a look. She is unique and talented !!! 5 stars ! A True Star !

  • Debbie Rocks!!!

    • Whitsamoviebuff
    • 2009-02-19

    A very under rated actress who has last in show business for 60 years! She is a knock-out combination of cute, smart, funny, and a triple threat with her singing, acting, and dancing abilities! One of my favorite actresses of all time!!!

  • Brilliant

    • Steve
    • 2008-08-10

    One of the most under rated actresses of all time. She may have been known for her "cute" roles which she played better than any actress i have ever seen, but she is also a brilliant dramatic actress, as well as a comedic actress. She makes you truley believe whatever part she is playing. That my friends is great acting!

  • box sets of debbie please

    • james prichard
    • 2008-05-20

    box set for her first 12 films,would be great, then more later

  • Can't help but to love her

    • angelo
    • 2008-03-18

    I just saw The Rat Race on TMC.I could not take my eyes off of her, I must of watch that movie twenty time in the past week.She was fantastic, not only beautiful&sexy but also strong and smart and just plain classy. She bolded well with Tony Curtis who also was great(and very underrated as actor) and I'm glad they teamed up again in Good Bye Charlie, they work great together on screen.She also has a lovely sounding alto voice, she has it all. I love her!

  • Debbie is awesome

    • Katylyn
    • 2007-05-16

    How I love Debbie. She is amazing. Such a hard worker, and she seems very sweet and personable. In my top 5 favorite actresses, without a doubt. :D

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal information and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.