skip navigation
Vincent Price

Vincent Price

Up
Down

| VIEW ALL

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

FAN COMMENTS

See Detailed Ratings
    Overall
    Range
    Sex appeal
    Influence/legacy
    Well-Regarded in Private Life
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Comedic Ability
    Singing Ability (If applicable)
    Dancing Ability (If applicable)
    Risk-taker or Innovator
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • Vincent Price~

    • Linda Rodriguez
    • 2014-03-01

    I'm from the younger generation, and let me say this ----->Vincent is my all time favorite actor. His voice is captivating. I LOVE IT. The first of his movies I've seen was House On Haunted Hill, TMC aired back in October. I think they were doing a Vincent Price marathon so after that movie I sat there and continued to watch the rest. Afterwards I became interested in his work and seen he was also an art lover. As an artist that made me happy, he was a unique person, different. And that is what makes him amazing! And I agree with what the other fans say, more people need to know, and watch the classic movies. How else will they know half the movies they are watching these days are remakes. Vincent was an amazing actor, art lover. Whenever I talk about movies, I mention his name and recommend his movies :D !!!

  • LOVE THIS ACTOR !

    • Cheryl Wolverton
    • 2014-01-29

    I am from the the generation of 1951. Yes I'm an old lady, but I have watched Vincent Price's movies and TV appearances and have loved his acting. I am happy that I am able to still watch his movies on the TCM station. I hope that others from the younger generation can give his movies a watch. It's too bad that he is gone. Love his acting.

  • Wonderful

    • Cheryl Wolverton
    • 2014-01-29

    I have enjoyed Vincent Price for many years. His guest appearances on TV shows. as well his movies. I loved his readings of Edgar Allen Poe. I hope that the younger generation can learn about him and watch his movies.

  • Vincent Price

    • Niki
    • 2010-10-03

    When I was a young nurse, I had a patient who was an art collector. He was talking to Vincent Price one evening and I was absolutely thrilled. He was such a classy man.

  • Great Actor

    • Tina
    • 2007-10-15

    This guy was an amazing actor, and a very interesting person off screen.

  • My Favorite Actor Of All Time

    • dextrosien
    • 2007-08-29

    I first fell in love with Vincent Price when I saw him in the House of Wax when I was a kid. I only watched it accidentally and I was hooked. I was aware of some of his work by then, but I didn't really know that much about him. After that I sought him out in other movies and after a year or so he became my favorite actor of all time and he still is about 15 years later. I love his range as an actor and his ability to make fun of himself. he always brings life and a kind of likability even to characters that you wouldn't normally like. House of Wax and The Raven stand out as some of my all time favorites.

  • One of the Best Actors Of All Time!

    • JoAnna
    • 2007-08-03

    Vincent Price I beleive is one of the best actors not only of his time but of all time, the greatest villian , I love everything about him! I wish more of his films would be on DVD, I am excited to hear he is having a collection coming out in Septemper 2007! They dont make them like this anymore!!

  • Classic and sophisticated

    • Brandi Renee
    • 2007-03-25

    Vincent Price was definitely a classically trained actor. He had immeasurable talent and great versatility. And let's face it, the man could TALK. That voice...so velvety and quietly sinister, but at times vulnerable in his lesser antagonistic roles. Needless to say, I'm a huge fan and would love to see more of this handsome, urbane actor on TCM.

  • Vincent the Great

    • elizabeth wrobel
    • 2006-05-10

    i love everything about Vincent Price, i wish we had an actor like him today.

  • V.P. is the greatest!

    • Darla Adair
    • 2006-01-28

    Vincent Price needs to be shown more on TCM, he has some fantastic old creepy movies I've yet to see on your channel. If you choose to give him more air play, let me know, I'll be watching. Thank you, Darla Adair

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal information and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.