skip navigation
Randolph Scott

Randolph Scott

  • Hot Saturday (1932, September 19 (ET) - Reminder REMINDER
  • Hot Saturday (1932, October 19 (ET) - Reminder REMINDER
  • Shoot-Out at Medicine Bend (1957, October 30 (ET) - Reminder REMINDER
  • Hot Saturday (1932, December 01 (ET) - Reminder REMINDER
Up
Down

| VIEW ALL

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

FAN COMMENTS

See Detailed Ratings
    Overall
    Range
    Sex appeal
    Influence/legacy
    Well-Regarded in Private Life
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Comedic Ability
    Singing Ability (If applicable)
    Dancing Ability (If applicable)
    Risk-taker or Innovator
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • Randolph Scott was a real westerner;

    • Mario Peixoto Alves
    • 2010-02-01

    Randolph Scott was a real westerner; his films are still regarded with the same intensity when they were first released.His naturalness on screen was impressive, he did not perform, he was himself like in real life. Also he was respected for every directors, actors, actress and technicians whom he worked with. This rumor that he has beeen gay deserves contempt, it has no fundation. When somebody asked to great movie director Budd Boetticher on this subject, he replied "BULL SHIT !".

  • randy scott movies

    • andre robert
    • 2009-08-09

    i was 18 years old when i first see a movies in the little theatre in my city at the time (la prairie) the movies was the spoilers with john wayes marlene dietrich and randolph scott that tall men straigt as a tree with is accent i already fall for that guy so much that at the end when he had that big fight with waynes (one of the most memorable fight in movies)is was mad because i did not win that fight that i never see anoyher movies of john waynes because i hate that guy so much.and after that i never miss another movies of scott in big theather in montreal with the time i collect over 60 of his movies on ebay and saw them about 25 time each.

  • A nice man!

    • Maurice H
    • 2009-08-04

    In 1977 when he was at the Mayo Clinic I wrote this fine actor and gentleman wishing him the best. He was of course Randolph Scott which meant a nice thank you note which he signed, and which I have on my wall. One in a million!

  • Western Charm

    • Teddy Kaye
    • 2009-06-24

    I recently discovered the Randolph Scott Westerns of the 1950s. Scott's Westerns hold up as well as and maybe better than John Wayne's. The movie plots are straight forward and carry a solid story. The movie visuals inspire. And Randolph Scott, the actor, portrays a strong man with inner strength. Scott had charm and charisma.

  • Randolph Scott

    • jake
    • 2009-05-03

    I believe that he was bisexual,and so was Cary Grant!!!

  • Truly, a legend

    • Karen
    • 2008-09-24

    Mr. Scott was an incredibly handsome actor that possessed a smooth and graceful style of acting. Although I enjoy him in non-westerns like "She", "My Favorite Wife" and "Corvette K-225," I do believe he was perfectly suited and born to star in westerns. Very few actors truly seem natural and at ease in westerns, but Mr. Scott, along with John Wayne, Glenn Ford and Robert Ryan, simply BELONG to the westerns. Randolph Scott is one of the rare cases, as are the above mentioned names, where the viewer can watch practically any western they made and enjoy it. Regardless of how mediocre, we can immensely enjoy these films as much as the superior ones they made. It's all in the star-power and image, and Scott certainly had tons of both. Whether the rumors about Scott and Cary Grant or true or not, I really don't care either way. This man is a legend and left behind a great library of films to enjoy for a lifetime. Plus, it the rumor IS true, I'll be the first to admit that they made for an incredibly beautiful couple !

  • Are they kidding?

    • jai
    • 2008-07-17

    Why does it say randolph and cary grant were lovers??? plz say it ain't so :(

  • Randolph Scott

    • julia
    • 2008-04-16

    One of the best.....All of his westerns should be available on DVD.

  • One Of The Best Of The Western Stars

    • John Branham
    • 2007-08-14

    Randolph Scott was up there with John Wayne, Jimmy Stewart & Gary Cooper when it comes to westerns. He truly was a class act.

  • Randolph Scott

    • Chitalino
    • 2007-08-04

    One of the best... Hard for anyone to fill the man's shoes. Westerns will never be the same

  • Great actor

    • joan
    • 2007-07-19

    One of the true good western actors with true southern good manners and class.

  • One of the Best

    • Judith
    • 2007-06-21

    He was a great actor. He really played the part called for in the movies and was very believable. Did not know too much about his private life.

  • Randolph Scott

    • craig
    • 2007-06-08

    Good movies do get made in the 21st century (cartoons). We need heros dont seem to be any now days. Mr Scott was a hero! John Wayne ,Gary Cooper. These three didnt have a fake bone in them!

  • One of the great western figures in film history

    • Guy Gertsch
    • 2006-07-01

    A long time fan association which began when I was a kid, it seems to grow with subsequent viewings of Randolph Scott films. The recent release of "Seven Men From Now", along with other titles such as "Ride the High Country", "Western Union", "To the Last Man", "The Last of the Mohicans", "The Walking Hills", etc. provide substantiation to a suspicion that Scott's western film resume is at least the equal to that of any other film star.

  • Randolph Scott is vastly underrated

    • Jerome
    • 2006-02-10

    Randolph Scott is an icon, which puts him above many in his profession. Scott is a western movie star of the first rank and his non-western work is nothing to sneeze at.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal information and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.