skip navigation
Dennis Morgan

Dennis Morgan

  • Suzy (1936, July 11 (ET) - Reminder REMINDER
  • Two Guys From Texas (1948, July 22 (ET) - Reminder REMINDER
  • Navy Blue And Gold (1937, August 07 (ET) - Reminder REMINDER
  • One More Tomorrow (1946, August 12 (ET) - Reminder REMINDER
  • Perfect Strangers (1950, August 20 (ET) - Reminder REMINDER
Up
Down

| VIEW ALL

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

FAN COMMENTS

See Detailed Ratings
    Overall
    Range
    Sex appeal
    Influence/legacy
    Well-Regarded in Private Life
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Comedic Ability
    Singing Ability (If applicable)
    Dancing Ability (If applicable)
    Risk-taker or Innovator
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • Dennis Morgan cures Depression in my clients.

    • B. Skeen
    • 2014-06-27

    Dennis Morgan's films have done what medicine could not do and that is cure depression. This beautiful actor played in Drama, Comedy, Musicals and Westerns. He could sing and dance and was such a natural at acting that it was effortless for him. His beautiful smile will draw you in and you get wonderfully lost in his charm and the story and find out that your depression is gone. My clients have been watching Christmas in Connecticut, Pretty Baby, Cheyenne and One Sunday Afternoon and all reported that they started feeling better and couldn't wait to play the DVD again, over and over until the depression was gone. What a pity that Turner Classics and other web sites cannot give us the DVD's for The Lady Takes A Sailor and many others that would help people in need. Please watch his films as their is something magical going on here.

  • Dennis Morgan

    • Tonya
    • 2010-07-21

    I absolutely love him!! If I had lived when he was a star, I would have done everything I could to get to him. I've loved him since I was about 19 and I'm 50 now!!

  • reminds me of a modern actor

    • Allison
    • 2010-04-07

    I love Dennis Morgan. So handsome and charming. What eyes. What a smile. And how he curves his mouth. When he smiles his whole face lights up. I would really like to know if anyone has noticed a similarity with Dennis Morgan and a modern day English actor who's been in a few period dramas. The actors name is Raymond Coulthard. They remind me so much of each other I wonder if they could be related. I've tried to find information on the web regarding a connection between them without any luck. At any rate, here's to Dennis Morgan!

  • in person

    • margaret larsen
    • 2010-01-09

    i once saw mr. morgan in person promoting a movie in one of our theatres in winnipeg manitoba canada. it had to be at least 60 years ago. ive aways been impressed with his leading romantic style and his ability at comedy.

  • The Desert Song

    • Pepper Pfiester
    • 2009-12-17

    I can't tell you how many years I've been looking for the music/album to The Desert Song. I think Dennis Morgan is one of the best actor/singers ever and look forward to seeing more of his movies on TCM. If I don't drop dead first, I will continue to look for the music from The Desert song!

  • LEADING MAN

    • michael
    • 2009-04-19

    Dennis Morgan first scored in Kitty Foyle opposite Ginger Rogers At Rko. He then signed up at Warners around 1940. He left Warners around 1954. In the years at warners he scored big and became the highest pair actor in hollywood. His films with the immortal, Jack Carson were always box office.His leading ladies included doris day, virginia mayo, eleanor parker, joan crawford , barbara stanwyck,jane wyman, viveca lindfors, janis paige,joan leslie,patricia neal, lucille bremer, martha vickers,ida lupino, ann sheridan.alexis smith,dorothy malone, penny edwards,merle oberon, rita hayworth and several others. His standout film was christmas in conn. He scored big as a performer in las vegas. He nibbled at tv. He led a very quiet life.Dennis like many irish only married once. the funny thing though he was not irish.

  • Greatest Irish Tenor of the late 30s and 40s

    • mark
    • 2008-03-10

    He was primarily cast as a leading man, but Dennis Morgan's voice was an incredible instrument. Although he was definitely not a 'neck stretcher,' his vocal range was sensational and his delivery ABSOLUTELY EFFORTLESS. One of the best examples of his velvety voice was contained in the "That's Entertainment" 4-DVD boxed set. Primarily because of Morgan's short but mesmerizing performance, this was the best video investment I ever made. When Morgan's voice was stilled in 1994, it left a void that will NEVER, EVER be filled.

  • why i like watching dennis morgan

    • rose
    • 2008-01-26

    he had a wonderful smile, and nice hair

  • dennis morgan

    • peter boulais
    • 2007-10-21

    lets have more dennis morgan movies what a great singing voice

  • Why I Like Dennis Morgan!

    • Patti B
    • 2007-07-30

    The reason I like to watch Dennis Morgan movies is - although he is a good actor, and I enjoy his movies for that reason - I am told that he resembles my father - who I lost in WWII when I was an infant.

  • Dennis Morgan

    • Kathie
    • 2007-04-29

    I am a big fan of Dennis Morgan. He was a wonderful actor; full of charm and witt. He was equally good in dramas as he was in musicals/comedies. I've often wondered why he isn't more well known today.

  • My Hero!

    • Lucille Leonhardy
    • 2007-02-21

    Dennis Morgan was my hero, my bedroom walls were filled with pages from the movie magazines containing his picture. I would put myself to sleep at night dreaming about him!! His voice in the Desert Song was absolutely superb. I had the 12 inch record of the movie with his songs, but my parents got rid of them when my dad was transfered to another post. Made my heart break. I would love to see the Desert Song again along with some of his other movies. I'd also like to get some DVDs if they were available.

  • My Favorite Actor

    • Mildred Graves
    • 2006-10-15

    Dennis Morgan was a very special actor. He was so talented in drama, comedy, music and had a captivating smile. I would love to see more of his movies and would buy copies if I knew where to get them.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal information and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.