skip navigation
Steve McQueen

Steve McQueen

Up
Down

| VIEW ALL

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

FAN COMMENTS

See Detailed Ratings
    Overall
    Range
    Sex appeal
    Influence/legacy
    Well-Regarded in Private Life
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Comedic Ability
    Singing Ability (If applicable)
    Dancing Ability (If applicable)
    Risk-taker or Innovator
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • need steve mcqueen week on tcm

    • betty
    • 2011-09-14

    We see Liz Taylor movies all week, Kirk Douglas, Marilyn Monroe etc. I'm a Steve Mcqueen lover and would love to see his movies on tv. They just don't play them. I would especially love to see Baby the rain must fall. I guess that was the first movie I saw him in as a kid.

  • MY HERO!!!!!

    • McqueenLover
    • 2010-07-31

    Words cannot express how much I love and respect this man. He's so remarkable I can't believe he's real!! He is without a doubt the greatest actor ever. He's so natural and realistic it's like he's not even acting. It's breathtaking. And he was a veeery sweet, kind hearted generous man who gave to those unfortunate. He was the greatest father in the world. He's true to himself and stands strong in his beliefs which is something I do, too. This man is a gift. He was an Angel in life and he's an Angel in Heaven. He'll be forever loved and missed.

  • steve mcqueen

    • jen
    • 2008-06-01

    I first fell in love with Steve Mcqueen after seeing him in 'The Great Escape'. Now I can't get enough of him. He's an incredible actor and i hope his works will be recognized and enjoyed by the future generations for the great films they are.

  • Steve McQueen

    • Karen
    • 2008-01-06

    You can get his movies at a store like Barnes and Noble. They are also are on Ebay. I have ALL of his movies. I do have a rather large collection on him. A great guy and a very good actor. My favorite McQueen movie is "The Sand Pebbles" followed by "Love with the Proper Stranger". :)

  • Steve McQueen Movies

    • B'-etye' Elliott
    • 2007-11-20

    Why aren't there any Steve McQueen Movies shown on Turner Classices.I think the industury would be surprised.And you just can not find them. Here in Colorado Springs.The Public Library. While that is good it isn't good enough. Where can I buy his movies,I am ask this question all the time. Steve was ask this question once by some college students,Steve reply was his range was not that good. Therefore he played characters more of himsef or his style. therefore he could some how be the characters.Steve Love His Family That was obviouse.I think fame Just got in the way.I think when he lost his wife of (15 years)he lost some of himself. And never regained it.

  • The essence of cool

    • janet
    • 2007-08-25

    A fine actor with a talent to attract the audience with his slick stunts. The best Mcqueen movies were The Great Escape, The Magnificent 7, Bullit and Papillon. It was a joy to watch him in these.

  • the king of cool

    • st
    • 2007-08-23

    my most fav mcqueen movie was probably the great escape cuz of his great stunts. In nearly every film he had a problem and then you were left feeling sorry for him.

  • McQueen, Absolutely Wonderful!

    • JG
    • 2007-04-11

    My favorite actor of that era. He rocks in action movies, drama movies, ramantic movies, and comedic movies! I love to watch his films over and over! Steve McQueen is so AWESOME!!!!

  • Amazing

    • Lindsay
    • 2006-08-30

    I cant think of any thing bad to say about his acting. He was amazing, Magnificent, and gifted. His acting pulls you right into the show and almost makes you belive it's really happening. He was very handsom, too. I;m sad to here he didn't have a very long life. If he would have, I have a feeling we would of been seeing alot more of him. sincerily, Lindsay; age 15

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal information and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.