skip navigation
Dorothy Malone

Dorothy Malone

  • Big Sleep, The (1946, September 15 (ET) - Reminder REMINDER
  • One Sunday Afternoon (1948, October 02 (ET) - Reminder REMINDER
  • Big Sleep, The (1946, November 23 (ET) - Reminder REMINDER
Up
Down

| VIEW ALL

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

FAN COMMENTS

See Detailed Ratings
    Overall
    Range
    Sex appeal
    Influence/legacy
    Well-Regarded in Private Life
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Comedic Ability
    Singing Ability (If applicable)
    Dancing Ability (If applicable)
    Risk-taker or Innovator
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • Ms. Dorothy Malone

    • Jay Payton
    • 2012-09-01

    Beautiful and talented Actress who was certainly underrated but always gave a top notch performance. She often stole the scene with her grace and beauty. I visit with her regularly here in Dallas, Texas and she is as beautiful, kind and gracious as ever. She stated she was surprised that she is still remembered after all these years. Very kind and enduring lady.

  • What A Dame

    • Larry Bradford
    • 2010-11-30

    Dorothy first caught my eye in "The Big Sleep". You never forget certain scenes.

  • what a gal

    • fredginger
    • 2009-09-15

    Dorothy Malone is just a very sexy woman and a great actress. Whether TV or Movies, she is just adorable. I always watch her eyes so seductive, such a man-trap.

  • Beauty not forgotten

    • Duane F.Ellis
    • 2008-11-16

    I loved to watch Ms. malone act. In my opion she was one of the most beautiful women to watch on the screen.Her beauty was subtle yet dominant. It would ease my thoughts just to look at her.Yeah She was a true beauty.

  • Solid Career

    • Riccardo
    • 2008-09-15

    A dramatic actress who played a number of sultry roles...and quite capable of good performances. I don't believe she had great range, but she was a solid and talented player.

  • Dorothy Malone: One Fine Actress

    • aaron
    • 2007-04-29

    Dorothy Malone is one of the most beautiful, talented, and versatile actresses of her generation. She is also one of the most unappreciated actresses of her time.

  • One fine and talented actress

    • paul
    • 2007-01-09

    One of the most diverse and talented actresses of the 50's. Totally deserved the oscar for Written on the Wind. Still looks great at 82.

  • DOROTHY MALONE

    • VINCENT SANTANGELO
    • 2006-10-19

    DOROTHY MALONE IS ANOTHER GOOD ACTRESS WHO WAS OVERLOOKED BY HOLLYWOOD FOR MANY YEARS UNTIL UNIVERSAL TOOK A CHANCE AND SHE PROVED HER WORTH IN WRITTEN ON THE WIND COMPLEMENTING BOTH ROCK HUDSON AND ROBERT STACK'S PERFORMANCES. SHE WELL DESERVED HER OSCAR. UNFORTUNATELY, AFTER WINNING, AS USUAL, HOLLYWOOD FAILED TO GIVE HER BETTER PARTS WITH THE EXCEPTION OF MAN OF A THOUSAND FACES.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal information and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.