skip navigation
Jerry Lewis

Jerry Lewis

  • Three on a Couch (1966, September 11 (ET) - Reminder REMINDER
  • Big Mouth, The (1967, September 11 (ET) - Reminder REMINDER
  • At War With The Army (1950, September 11 (ET) - Reminder REMINDER
  • Nutty Professor, The (1963, September 11 (ET) - Reminder REMINDER
  • Caddy, The (1953, September 11 (ET) - Reminder REMINDER
Up
Down

| VIEW ALL

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

FAN COMMENTS

See Detailed Ratings
    Overall
    Range
    Sex appeal
    Influence/legacy
    Well-Regarded in Private Life
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Comedic Ability
    Singing Ability (If applicable)
    Dancing Ability (If applicable)
    Risk-taker or Innovator
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • America's comic genius

    • SDPPET
    • 2013-04-24

    Jerry Lewis is a comic genius and his legend and films endure over the years. I loved him in Cinderfella and the Nutty Professor. There cannot be enough accolades to applaud his contributions to comedy and film. TCM please DEVOTE A DAY TO THIS MASTER OF COMEDY.

  • Jerry Lewis - The Last Great Comedian

    • douggee
    • 2012-07-24

    I love a great comedic movie and none are better than the antics of Jerry Lewis, with or without Dean. Jerry knew how to not only make a person smile, but laugh aloud. Although the last decade or two has been filled with controversy, I really don't care. I look at seeing his movies as a privilege I have had that many of younger generations may never know. How sad for them. Sadly I have seen very few of Jerry's movies on TCM, there were two fairly recently that were not his best. TCM, please add more of Jerry's great comedy to your programming.

  • There will never be another Jerry...

    • Mary Barberio Conrad
    • 2012-01-26

    I recently caught the premier of "Method to the Madness of Jerry Lewis", a new documentary from Gregg Barson on Encore when it premiered (December 17, 2011)-- totally by accident. I loved it so thoroughly that it has created a revived obsession with all things Jerry for me! Having grown up in the late 60's-70's, I always loved JL in his movies and caught the MDA Telethon every year. This movie has taught me things I never knew about Jerry (provoking me into more and more research). Among other things, I never knew that he created Video Assist and how much he was involved with every film on so many levels. More importantly, gazing upon Jerry with my 40-something eyes and sensibilities I was shocked to realize how smoking hot, handsome, sexy and then some he was! Now I am enjoying all of his old films for more than just laughs!!! LOL. Long live Mr. Lewis--we will never have the good fortune to experience another like him. Mary Barberio Conrad

  • Pure Comic Genius

    • Bruce Reber
    • 2009-03-18

    To me Jerry Lewis has always been one of the top (if not THE top) comic talents in film. I have seen most of his films and I particularly like the early ones he made with Dean Martin (The Caddy, Living It Up, Sailor Beware, etc.). I also like many of his later films (The Nutty Professor, The Disorderly Orderly, The Bellboy, etc.). I have read the book he wrote (Dean and Me) about his life when he was with Martin, after they broke up and his other experiences. I think the reason they finally broke up was that Martin became annoyed at Jerry because he felt the audience was paying more attention to Jerry's comedy than to his singing. I think Martin also grew tired of playing straight man to Jerry after 10 years as one of the greatest comic teams ever. I hope TCM pays tribute to this great comic talent with a SOTM festival of his best films soon, especially the ones we don't see often or not at all. Whenever I'm down and need a good laugh, I know a Jerry Lewis film is just the thing.

  • Jerry

    • Annie
    • 2009-03-18

    What can't you say about Jerry? He's a great comedian all the way around. They don't make them like him any more. One of my personal favorites is The Nutty Professior. I recall this as the first of his movies that i had seen and fell in love with it. If only we had more comedians like jerry our future might be a little brighter. Annie

  • Jerry Lewis is a spectaculer preformer!

    • Season
    • 2009-01-27

    I am only 15, but I love all of Jerry Lewis' work. He is hilariously funny, and is extremely handsome.Also he is very talented, being a producer, writer, acter, and a comedian.Jerry is the best.

  • The Best Of Everything

    • Tony V.
    • 2009-01-14

    Need to see more of his great movies. MUCH< MUCH more. Bottom line is, I'll watch anything Jerry Lewis made. He can make me laugh or cry, he's simply the best there is or ever will be.

  • Jerry Lewis is really cool!!!

    • Patrice Whynott
    • 2008-10-29

    Jerry Lewis is really cool!!! He has such a talent and makes it look so easy but it sure isn't !!! May he be so blessed!!! i really love him. patrice....

  • Talented and sexy !

    • AA
    • 2008-05-29

    Jerry Lewis is the greatest; not only is he hot, but he is extremely talented. I am the biggest fan of Dean, Jerry, Frank, Sammy, Peter, Joey, and all them. I never get tired of his act or his looks (especially not his looks !)He is, and always, will be the greatest !

  • The greatest

    • Sarah
    • 2008-01-30

    Jerry Lewis is an amzingly talented man. I have watches all the films that he and Dean Martin made and they are charming and hilarious! Jerry Lewis is also a renowned director, singer, producer, and film writer! If you haven't watched his movies, you are missing out!!!

  • Jerry Lewis - What's Not To Love?

    • Amy
    • 2007-05-30

    I can't express enough, the effect Jerry Lewis has had on my life. I LOVE Jerry, he never fails to make me laugh. When you pair him with Dean - wowsa, what a duo. Then you add the MDA stuff and you have an all around good guy. I have seen him perform live and don't miss his movies when they are on. Once again I say, Jerry Lewis - what's not to love?

  • Jerry!!

    • selenia
    • 2006-11-18

    Jerry is the hottes, funniest, most talented man/comedien EVER! period! I love u Jerry! :)

  • Jerry Lewis

    • Kim
    • 2006-07-22

    Jerry Lewis IS the greatest comedian of all time, no one will ever be able to top his abilities. He always gave 1,000%. Him and Dean were the greatest comedy team to ever stage together. Dean, you're truly missed.

  • hey

    • new jersey
    • 2006-07-14

    Jerry Lewis is the ultimate comedian of all time. Its clean and funny. He's the only man in this world who can make that "ahyeee!!!" sound in his voice.

  • Hey Dean

    • Heather
    • 2006-07-10

    Jerry Lewis is hilarious. Watching him on the Colgate Comedy Hour with Dean Martin makes me laugh the entire hour. I love him!

  • jerry lewis is great

    • lucille
    • 2006-06-24

    jerry lewis

  • The great Jerry Lewis

    • Kim
    • 2006-06-18

    Jerry Lewis: The great comedian of his time. Amazingly funny, increadibly talented, and extremely handsome.

  • A wonderful performer.

    • Alison
    • 2006-06-16

    Jerry Lewis is a wonderful actor. He is able to just glue you to the screen. I don't know how anyone could not love Jerry Lewis!

  • Absolutely Unsurpassed!!

    • OB Asbury
    • 2006-06-06

    Jerry Lewis is probaly the most entertaining male comedian I've come by. Sure you've got Jim Carey and Chris Farley but Lewis was...is the forefather of great physical comedy. He's also got that monkeyish charm and high-pitched voice in his arsnel. No matter how many years go by, his material never gets old. I highly recomend reading his book Dean and Me--chronicling (in freakishly deep detail) his 10-year partnership with Dean Martin.

  • A legend

    • Aaron
    • 2006-05-06

    jerry! he could sing, dance, write,act. He can never be toped. He is the american icon.

  • the greatest comedian of all time!

    • jerry spuzzillo
    • 2006-02-15

    the most talented actor,film maker, comedian, performer of all time. impeccable timing, incredible facial expressions. supurb dancer, jerry is the real mc'coy. he is the one and only "the origional". his style,improvising, mannerisms and body movements set a benchmark very impossible to ever reach again. thank you jerry for all your films with dean or without him, the colgate comedy hour the laugh's were the best ever! i have collected all your films. i am and always will be..your fan.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal information and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.